Davido Drops New Album Featuring Nicki Minaj, Lil Baby, Chris Brown & More

By Peyton Blakemore

November 13, 2020

Davido's new album A Better Time has arrived.

The American-born, Nigerian artist's third LP dropped on Friday (November 13) and features some of the industry's heavy-hitters, including Nicki Minaj, Lil Baby, Chris Brown, Young Thug, Nas, Mayorkun, Tiwa Savage, Bella Shmurda, Sho Madjozi, Sauti Sol and more.

Davido executive-produced the 17-track album, which the Afrobeats star previously shared only came to be after he found himself at home due to the global pandemic.

"I won’t keep you any longer. This year we’ve been through crazy times. Real crazy times. And through it all, we’ve all had to look inwards to find our unique hopes of better times ahead," he wrote ahead of the LP's release earlier this week. "I found a few. In human form and creative form. I’m so glad I can finally share them with you."

Davido also spoke of the album's inspiration in a press release, saying, "We (African people) always like to celebrate and A Better Time is that outlet to be free, be happy and hopeful for a better future."

A Better Time follows Davido's second studio album A Good Time, released in November 2019.

Photo: Getty Images

Advertise With Us
Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


© 2024 iHeartMedia, Inc.