Russell Dickerson Shares New Album 'Southern Symphony' & Mini Movie

By Taylor Fields

December 4, 2020

Russell Dickerson's new album, Southern Symphony, has officially arrived!

Southern Symphony is Dickerson's second full-length effort and follows the country singer/songwriter's 2017 debut Yours. The new album showcases ten new songs, including previously-released tracks like "Never Get Old," "Home Sweet," "Love You Like I Used To," and Florida Georgia Line collaboration "It's About Time."

In a statement, Dickerson explained of news new album, "Southern Symphony is hands down the best work I’ve created. It's the best songs I've written. It's sonically the best we've created. This album is ten honest and true tracks that tell the story of how I've grown as an artist and a man. I could not be more proud of every song on this album."

Along with the release of Southern Symphony is the album's accompanying mini movie, Southern Symphony - An Album Experience, which is a short film from the minds of Russell and his wife Kailey, featuring all ten tracks from the new album. The storyline connects all of the Southern Symphony songs together in one visual experience, which they collaborated on with Spencer Combs to bring the vision to life.

In a statement to iHeartRadio of the mini movie, Russell explained of the inspiration behind Southern Symphony - An Album Experience, "The Southern Symphony Experience started as the tiniest little idea of, I wanted to just combine the entire album into one video. So, from top to bottom, every single song, one click. That's all I wanted."

Watch Southern Symphony - An Album Experience below.

Southern Symphony Track List

1. "Never Get Old"

2. "Home Sweet"

3. "All Yours All Night"

4. "Love You Like I Used To"

5. "Forever For A Little While"

6. "It’s About Time" (ft. Florida Georgia Line)

7. "Honey"

8. "Southern Symphony"

9. "Come To Jesus"

10. "Waiting For You My Whole Life"

Russell Dickerson

Chat About Russell Dickerson Shares New Album 'Southern Symphony' & Mini Movie

Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.


    © 2021 iHeartMedia, Inc.