The Wallflowers Announce 'Exit Wounds,' First Album In Nearly A Decade

By Katrina Nattress

April 9, 2021

The Wallflowers have announced a new album called Exit Wounds, marking their first new music since 2012's Glad All Over.

“I’m the same writer I’ve always been—I was just also writing during a time when the world felt like it was falling apart,” bandleader Jakob Dylan said in a statement. “That changes the way you address even the simplest things, because you have panic in your mind all the time. You have anxiety. And you also have hope. And it’s all in there.”

The band debuted the album's lead single, "Roots and Wings," on Jimmy Kimmel Live! Thursday night (April 8).

Exit Wounds is slated for a July 9 release and can be pre-ordered here. Check out the tracklist and watch the performance below.

The Wallflowers Exit Wounds Tracklist

1. Maybe Your Heart’s Not In It No More

2. Roots And Wings

3. I Hear The Ocean (When I Wanna Hear Trains)

4. The Dive Bar In My Heart

5. Darlin’ Hold On

6. Move The River

7. I’ll Let You Down (But Will Not Give You Up)

8. Wrong End Of The Spear

9. Who’s That Man Walking ‘Round My Garden

10. The Daylight Between Us

Photo: Yasmin Than

The Wallflowers
Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


    © 2023 iHeartMedia, Inc.