Nipsey Hussle, Regina King & More To Receive Hollywood Walk Of Fame Star

By Lauren Crawford

June 18, 2021

Photo: Getty Images

Nipsey Hussle, Michael B. Jordan, and Regina King are among the 38 celebrities who will receive stars on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

On Thursday (June 17), the Walk of Fame Class of 2022 was announced, featuring some of the biggest names in television, film, music, radio, live theatre, and sports entertainment. Honorees include Tessa Thompson, Jason Momoa, Holly Robinson-Peete, Tracee Ellis Ross, Kenan Thompson, DJ Khaled, Black Eyed Peas, Salma Hayek, Macaulay Culkin, Willem Dafoe, Helen Hunt, Ray Liotta, Ewan McGregor, Adam McKay, Byron Allen, Greg Berlanti, Ricky Gervais, Peter Krause, Bob Odenkirk, and Michael Strahan.

Nipsey, who died in 2019 after being shot outside his clothing store in Los Angeles, is one of the two celebrities who will receive a posthumous star; the other being Carrie Fisher, who died in late 2016.

Jean Smart, Ming-Na Wen, Norman Reedus, Los Huracanes del Norte, Martha Reeves, Richard Blade, Patti LuPone, Angelica Vale, and Marilyn McCoo & Billy Davis Jr. were also named as honorees.

“The Panel did an amazing job choosing these very talented people,” radio personality Ellen K, chair of the Walk of Fame selection panel said in a statement. “We can’t wait to see each honoree’s reaction as they realize that they are becoming a part of Hollywood’s history with the unveiling of their star on the world’s most famous walkway!”

Click HERE for the full list of Hollywood Walk of Fame Class of 2022 honorees.

Facebook comments will no longer be available on iHeart

We're taking steps to simplify your experience. If you want to reach out to our hosts or stations, please do so via their website or social media. If you need any assistance please check out our help site.

Chat About Nipsey Hussle, Regina King & More To Receive Hollywood Walk Of Fame Star

Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.


    © 2021 iHeartMedia, Inc.