2021 Global Citizen Live: How To Stream The 24-Hour Concert

By Taylor Fields

September 23, 2021

Photo: Getty Images

Global Citizen Live is going down on Saturday, September 25th, and a star-studded lineup of artists from around the world will be performing live in cities across the globe on six continents during the 24-hour live streamed event.

Coldplay, Billie Eilish, Camila Cabello, Jennifer Lopez, Lizzo, Meek Mill, Shawn Mendes, Stevie Wonder, Demi Lovato, H.E.R., Migos, The Lumineers, Ed Sheeran, Elton John, Doja Cat, Duran Duran and more will all be performing live from cities including New York, Los Angeles, Paris, London and more. Additionally, the first reunion show for the Fugees will also be broadcast during the event.

Fans can tune in to the 24-hour event beginning at 10am PT/1pm ET on ABC News Live, Global Citizen's website, Time.com, Twitter and YouTube, followed by FX at 12pm PT/3pm ET, iHeartRadio at 1pm PT/4pm ET, and ABC at 4pm PT/7pm ET.

Global Citizen Live aims to "unite the world to defend the planet and defeat poverty" and is a part of Global Citizen's 2021 "Recovery Plan for the World" campaign, which focuses on ending COVID-19, the hunger crisis, resuming learning for all, protecting the planet and advancing equality for all.

Presenters and special guests of the evening include JoJo, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Prince Harry and Meghan Markle, Andy Cohen, Billy Porter, Connie Britton, Katie Holmes, Padma Lakshmi, Rachel Brosnahan, Skip Marley, Tan France, Priyanka Chopra Jonas and more.

The Duke and Duchess of Sussex will appear during the show at Central Park in New York City to encourage the donation of at least one billion COVID-19 doses to the places around the world who are are in need. During Citizen's VAX Live: The Concert to Reunite the World, held earlier this year, Prince Harry said, "The vaccine must be distributed to everyone everywhere. We cannot rest or truly recover until there is fair distribution to every corner of the world. The mission in front of us is one we cannot afford to fail out and that’s what tonight is about. The virus does not respect borders and access to the vaccine cannot be determined by geography. It must be accepted as a basic right for all and that is our starting point."

Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.

    Connect

    © 2021 iHeartMedia, Inc.