Jason Aldean Announces Massive New Album Rollout With 30 Tracks

By Hayden Brooks

September 27, 2021

Photo: Getty Images

Jason Aldean is trying something different with the release of his new album, Macon, which is scheduled to drop on November 12.

The upcoming project, which he worked on with his longtime producer, Michael Knox, will feature 15 songs, 10 of those cuts being new tracks, including his Carrie Underwood duet, "If I Didn't Love You," with five live tracks to pair. The five live cuts are from Aldean's first five LPs. Then, he'll drop a second part of the album called Georgia, on April 22, 2022, with 10 new tracks and five live cuts. The release plan will culminate with a triple disk vinyl set featuring all 30 songs.

"Where you were raised has such a big influence on who you become, and for me, it’s no different ... especially from a music standpoint," Aldean said in a statement. "My little hometown of Macon was heavily instrumental in my musical background. Growing up in an environment that was a crossroads between country music, Southern rock, blues and R&B, it was just natural to blend different sounds in my on way."

As per a press release, Aldean's upcoming Macon hears the singer "runs the gamut from straight-up stadium rockers to bluesy barstool ballads, peppered with modern embellishments and all the chest thumping small-town pride his fans have come to crave.”

Jason Aldean, Macon Tracklist:

1. "After You"

2. "Over You Again"

3. "That’s What Tequila Does"

4. "Small Town Small"

5. "If I Didn’t Love You"

6. "Story for Another Glass"

7. "Heaven"

8. "This Bar Don’t Work Anymore"

9. "The Sad Songs"

10. "Watching You Love Me"

11. "Amarillo Sky" (Live from Nashville, Tenn.)

12. "Johnny Cash" (Live from Los Angeles, Calif.)

13. "She’s Country" (Live from Las Vegas, Nev.)

14. "Big Green Tractor" (Live from Dallas, Texas)

15. "My Kinda Party" (Live from St. Louis, Mo.)

Jason Aldean, Georgia Tracklist:

16. "Whiskey Me Away"

17. "Trouble With a Heartbreak"

18. "The State I’m In"

19. "Midnight and Missin’ You"

20. "Ain’t Enough Cowboy"

21. "God Made Airplanes"

22. "My Weakness"

23. "Holy Water"

24. "Rock and Roll Cowboy"

25. "Your Mama"

26. "Take a Little Ride" (Live from Las Vegas, Nev.)

27. "Burnin’ It Down" (Live from St. Louis, Mo.)

28. "Any Ol’ Barstool" (Live from Knoxville, Tenn.)

29. "Rearview Town" (Live from St. Louis, Mo.)

30. "Blame It on You" (Live from Manchester, Tenn.)

Jason Aldean
Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


    © 2023 iHeartMedia, Inc.