Soundgarden, The White Stripes, Kate Bush Among 2023 Rock Hall Nominees

By Andrew Magnotta @AndrewMagnotta

February 1, 2023

Photo: Getty Images Europe

The nominees for the 2023 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame class have been announced.

This year's list includes Kate Bush, Sheryl Crow, Missy Elliot, Iron Maiden, Joy Division/New Order, Cyndi Lauper, George Michael, Willie Nelson, Rage Against the Machine, Soundgarden, the Spinners, A Tribe Called Quest, the White Stripes and Warren Zevon.

Eight of the nominees are first-timers, including Crow, Elliot, Joy Divison/New Order, Lauper, Michael, the White Stripes and Warren Zevon.

Two nominees — the White Stripes and Missy Elliot — are in just their first year of eligibility.

Voting will be done by a group of more than 1,000 Rock Hall of Famers and members of the music industry, with the inductees being announced in May, along with the date and location of this year's ceremony.

Fans can cast their votes for this year's inductees via

Advertise With Us
Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


© 2024 iHeartMedia, Inc.