Toni, Jase & Sam - Breakfast Catchup

Toni, Jase & Sam - Breakfast Catchup

Get your day started with Coast’s Feel Good Breakfast - Toni Street, Jase Reeves & Sam Wallace 6-9 am weekdays across New Zealand

Episodes

December 17, 2021 40 min
In today's episode of the Coast Catch Up, it's our last show for 2021! Prime Minister Jacinda Ardern joins us in the studio and we have an EPIC marathon in The Chasers quiz! Who finally blows it?! 
Share
Mark as Played
In today's episode of the Coast Catch Up, Sam has your weather forecast for Christmas Day! Jase "The Dad" is up on $1300 The Chasers quiz and Toni has the word on how we can all be protecting our energy at this tiring time of year!
Share
Mark as Played
December 14, 2021 34 min
In today's episode of the Coast Catch Up, we catch up with Clarke Gayford for a quick chat before the Xmas break. Toni was the victim of a credit card scam and Sam "The Battler" is up to defend $1200 in The Chasers Quiz! Can he hold on to it?!
Share
Mark as Played
In today's episode of the Coast Catch Up, we chat to David Seymour and reflect on his 2021. Toni's son gets a rude awakening and a well-intentioned Jase has a clanger at Toni's book signing over the weekend!
Share
Mark as Played
December 13, 2021 31 min
In today's episode of the Coast Catch Up, we get to know the new leader of the National party, Christopher Luxon. Sam has found an issue with Jase's pool and Toni is celebrating brand new Sex & The City!
Share
Mark as Played
In today's episode of the Coast Catch Up, Jase & Sam get lost in a car park. We chat to neuroscience educator Nathan Wallis about the latest results of the nib Parenting Survey, and should grandparents get paid to look after their grandchildren? A lot of strong opinions on this one!
Share
Mark as Played
December 7, 2021 36 min
In today's episode of the Coast Catch Up, Sam is pondering the best Women's Weekly Birthday cake as he plans for his sons' upcoming birthday. Toni has a list of Christmas gift ideas for 'tween' girls and we chat to Blair Tuke about the year he's had, had what's in store for him in the coming months!
Share
Mark as Played
December 7, 2021 34 min
In today's episode of the Coast Catch Up, Sam is having a gardening catastrophe. Toni heads out to the shops with Julie, our Big Spender winner, and The Chasers quiz comes down to the wire with $700 on the line!
Share
Mark as Played
December 5, 2021 36 min
In today's episode of the Coast Catch Up, we chat to Nadia Lim about her new kids book and how life is going on the farm! Toni gets out of the house for her 12 year wedding anniversary & we have a serious debate about the Griffins Christmas Sampler Box!
Share
Mark as Played
December 2, 2021 26 min
In today's episode of the Coast Catch Up, Jase has found us all a must-watch show on Netflix! Toni's casual Facebook stalking has been caught out and Sam accuses Toni of being a serial tooth-puller
Share
Mark as Played
December 2, 2021 28 min
In today's episode of the Coast Catch Up, we want to know about those bad injuries you've just tried to "walk off"! The boys are committing some serious shoe crimes in Toni's opinion and our annual Christmas video has been released!
Share
Mark as Played
November 30, 2021 28 min
In today's episode of the Coast Catch Up, we catch up with Michael Buble ahead of the Christmas season! He's an absolute delight to talk to and spills a secret about his new album! Also, Toni has been having some confusion due to her mask and Sam reckons Toni & Jase have gone way too early with their Christmas decorations!
Share
Mark as Played
November 30, 2021 39 min
In today's episode of the Coast Catch Up, we hear some terrible bee sting stories! Toni's colour wheel confuses us all and something goes a little off when we try the latest milk frothing trend!
Share
Mark as Played
November 28, 2021 34 min
In today's episode of the Coast Catch Up, Jase gets hilariously insulted by a stranger. Sam and his family made the cover of NZ Women's Weekly and we sample Toni's genius eggnog recipe!
Share
Mark as Played
November 26, 2021 25 min
In today's episode of the Coast Catch Up, Sam tells us about a very awkward moment he had with someone on a stag do! Toni and her husband Matt put their puppy dog's love to the test, and Jase "The Dad" is up in The Chasers quiz in a rematch against Manny!
Share
Mark as Played
In today's episode of the Coast Catch Up, we heard some really creative ideas that people do as their Christmas traditions! Jase has some super exciting Beatles news, Sam is done with the email verification process, and Toni has googled what our names mean in Urban Dictionary
Share
Mark as Played
November 24, 2021 30 min
In today's episode of the Coast Catch Up, Toni has gone back to school as an adult student! Sam has a few things to clear up about Elf On The Shelf, and Jase reckons there's a band who's never released a bad song. 
Share
Mark as Played
November 23, 2021 39 min
In today's episode of the Coast Catch Up, we heard some amazing stories when we asked which celebrities you've bumped into on the street! Toni has some fantastic ideas on what to buy hubby for Christmas, Jase has spiked our morning coffee, and Sam tables an interesting device in his weekly Science Yawn. Also, Gaynor is back to play for a whopping $900 in The Chasers Quiz - can The Prefect hold on to it?!
Share
Mark as Played
November 21, 2021 36 min
In today's episode of the Coast Catch Up, we spoke to biochemist Dr Libby Weaver about the effects stress and worry can have on our physical health. Sam tried to sully our names live on air but it completely backfired, Toni shared a special family recipe we all need to try and Jase attempted to inform us all on how the Covid-19 traffic light system works
Share
Mark as Played
November 19, 2021 30 min
In today's episode of the Coast Catch Up, we give away a whole lot of prizes including a $10,000 shopping spree with Toni! Sam is in a pickle after he borrowed something off his neighbour, and we've got some hot recommendations on what to watch this weekend!
Share
Mark as Played

Popular Podcasts

    Current and classic episodes, featuring compelling true-crime mysteries, powerful documentaries and in-depth investigations.

    Crime Junkie

    If you can never get enough true crime... Congratulations, you’ve found your people.

    Stuff You Should Know

    If you've ever wanted to know about champagne, satanism, the Stonewall Uprising, chaos theory, LSD, El Nino, true crime and Rosa Parks then look no further. Josh and Chuck have you covered.

    Morbid: A True Crime Podcast

    It’s a lighthearted nightmare in here, weirdos! Morbid is a true crime, creepy history and all things spooky podcast hosted by an autopsy technician and a hairstylist. Join us for a heavy dose of research with a dash of comedy thrown in for flavor.

    The Ben Shapiro Show

    Tired of the lies? Tired of the spin? Are you ready to hear the hard-hitting truth in comprehensive, conservative, principled fashion? The Ben Shapiro Show brings you all the news you need to know in the most fast moving daily program in America. Ben brutally breaks down the culture and never gives an inch! Monday thru Friday.

Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.

    Connect

    © 2022 iHeartMedia, Inc.

    • Help
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • AdChoicesAd Choices