G&Q Review

G&Q Review

Join Grant and Quinn as they review the best TV & Film the world has to offer.

Episodes

June 9, 2022 54 min

The Boys (2019 – Present, IMDb: 8.7) – The Boys are back. And so are we. Let’s talk about exploding heads together.

Next week: The Boys, Episodes 3-4 (2019 – Present)

Feel free to reach us at feedback@gqreview.com

Instagram | TwitterYouTube

Share Tweet Share
Share
Mark as Played

Severance (2022, IMDb: 8.7) – WHAT’S FOR DINNER??? Quinn, Grant, and Patrick wrap up this Westworld-meets-Black Mirror series.

Next week: THE BOYS, Episodes 1-2 (2019 – Present)

Feel free to reach us at feedback@gqreview.com

Instagram | TwitterYouTube

Share Tweet Share
Share
Mark as Played
May 27, 2022 61 min

Severance (2022, IMDb: 8.7) – We continue to explore the mysterious Lumon Industries. The work is mysterious and important.

Next week: Severance, Episodes 7-9 (2022)

Feel free to reach us at feedback@gqreview.com

Instagram | TwitterYouTube

Share Tweet Share
Share
Mark as Played
May 19, 2022 50 min

Severance (2022, IMDb: 8.7) – It’s TV TIME! Grant couldn’t get enough of Apple TV+ after they took the Best Picture crown with CODA, so we’re back reviewing their latest TV hit. But is it any good?

Next week: Severance, Episodes 4-6 (2022)

Feel free to reach us at feedback@gqreview.com

Instagram | TwitterYouTube

Share Tweet Share
Share
Mark as Played
May 14, 2022 65 min

Saving Christmas (2014, IMDb: 1.3) – And we’re back with a BAD movie! But does this even qualify as a movie? Next week we move into the TV realm with “Severance” on Apple TV+

We also wrap up our mini hip-hop trilogy reviews from 11:10 – 26:05.

Next week: Severance, Episodes 1-3 (2022)

Feel free to reach us at feedback@gqreview.com

Instagram | TwitterYouTube

Share Tweet Sha...
Share
Mark as Played
May 5, 2022 70 min

Platoon (1986, IMDb: 8.1) – Grant shares some absolutely unbelievable news to kick off our longest episode to date. We also have a mini (but rather long) YOUNG KAYO – DFTK album review from 11:45 – 27:15. Then it’s wartime!

Next week: Saving Christmas (2014)

Feel free to reach us at feedback@gqreview.com

Instagram | TwitterYouTube

Share Tweet Share
Share
Mark as Played
April 30, 2022 58 min

Dazed and Confused (1993, IMDb: 7.6) – A stoner comedy classic…or not? Join us as we review this iconic film! We also do a mini Pusha T music review from 9:35 – 19:50 this time.

Next week: Platoon (1986)

Feel free to reach us at feedback@gqreview.com

Instagram | TwitterYouTube

Share Tweet Share
Share
Mark as Played
April 23, 2022 62 min

It’s a Wonderful Life (1946, IMDb: 8.6) – It’s Christmas in April! This is one episode you won’t want to miss. Highly recommended to watch this film beforehand.

Next week: Dazed and Confused (1993) (happy 4/20)

Feel free to reach us at feedback@gqreview.com

Instagram | TwitterYouTube

Share Tweet Share
Share
Mark as Played
April 16, 2022 60 min

WarGames (1983, IMDb: 7.1) – In order to prepare for a potential nuclear war, we take some notes by watching this film from Grant’s childhood.

Next week: It’s a Wonderful Life (1946)

Feel free to reach us at feedback@gqreview.com

Instagram | TwitterYouTube

Share Tweet Share
Share
Mark as Played
April 7, 2022 65 min

The Power of the Dog (2021, IMDb: 6.9) – Oscars are over!!! Thank the lord. Please join us as we talk about another disappointment.

Next week: WarGames (1983)

Feel free to reach us at feedback@gqreview.com

Instagram | TwitterYouTube

Share Tweet Share
Share
Mark as Played
March 24, 2022 62 min

CODA (2021, IMDb: 8.0) – We are wrapping up the Oscars Best Picture nominees, and this week we roll DEEP with this Apple TV+ exclusive.

Next week: The Power of the Dog (2021)

Feel free to reach us at feedback@gqreview.com

Instagram | TwitterYouTube

Share Tweet Share
Share
Mark as Played
March 18, 2022 67 min

Nightmare Alley (2021, IMDb: 7.1) – Another week, another Oscar best picture nominee! And this one’s got carnies.

Next week: CODA (2021)

Feel free to reach us at feedback@gqreview.com

Instagram | TwitterYouTube

Share Tweet Share
Share
Mark as Played

West Side Story (2021, IMDb: 7.5) – Annnnd we’re back from break! Tune in to hear our thoughts on Spielberg’s latest film and us getting HEATED over what defines a “remake”.

We also start off the episode discussing the Live Action Oscar-nominated Short Films. https://shorts.tv/theoscarshorts/

Next week: Nightmare Alley (2021)

Feel free to reach us at feedback@gqreview.com

Instagram | TwitterYouTube

Share ...
Share
Mark as Played
February 10, 2022 54 min

King Richard (2021, IMDb: 7.6) – Oscar season begins! Join us as we review this year’s nominees.

Next week: West Side Story (2021)

Feel free to reach us at feedback@gqreview.com

Instagram | TwitterYouTube

Share Tweet Share
Share
Mark as Played
February 5, 2022 80 min

Grant, Quinn and Patrick review 2021! In this episode, all the movies and TV shows we watched in 2021 will be considered for a variety of awards:

Bottom Bottom, Most Disappointing, Honorable Mention, Sleeper Hit, and Top Dawg!

There is also a bonus category!

Feel free to reach us at feedback@gqreview.com

Instagram | TwitterYouTube

Share Tweet Share
Share
Mark as Played
January 31, 2022 57 min

Reefer Madness (1936, IMDb: 3.8) – The OG movie on the devil’s lettuce. You are in for a treat, cuz we’re running hot!

Next week: 2021 Wrapped!

Feel free to reach us at feedback@gqreview.com

Instagram | TwitterYouTube

Share Tweet Share
Share
Mark as Played

Like Stars on Earth (2007, IMDb: 8.4) – Also known as Taara Zameen Par, the boys are back to reviewing some of the best movies of all time.

Next week: Reefer Madness (1936)

Feel free to reach us at feedback@gqreview.com

Instagram | TwitterYouTube

Share Tweet Share
Share
Mark as Played
January 2, 2022 60 min

The Matrix Resurrections (2021, IMDb: 5.8) – Now 60 years have past in the Matrix universe (and 18 in real life). Will we choose the red pill or the blue pill in this fate-driven binary (111) episode? Over or under? (on the G&Q patented review). This description is less confusing than the movie. Listen today!

Next week: Like Stars on Earth (2007)

Feel free to reach us at feedback@gqreview.com

Instagram | TwitterYouTube

...
Share
Mark as Played
December 23, 2021 59 min

Elf (2003, IMDb: 7.0) – Merry Christmas!! The best way to spread Christmas Cheer, is playing G&Q Review out loud for all to hear!

Review starts at 17:30, but our friend Patrick shares some big announcements in the beginning!

Next week: The Matrix Resurrections (2021)

Feel free to reach us at feedback@gqreview.com

Instagram | TwitterYouTube

Share Tweet Share
Share
Mark as Played
December 16, 2021 53 min

The Treasure of the Sierra Madre (1948, IMDb: 8.2) – The trio has reunited, and they don’t need no stinking badges!

Next week: Elf (2003)

Feel free to reach us at feedback@gqreview.com

Instagram | TwitterYouTube

Share Tweet Share
Share
Mark as Played

Popular Podcasts

    Will Ferrell reprises his role as Ron Burgundy in the world-famous Ron Burgundy Podcast! Each episode has a different theme in which Ron engages in conversation with another notable person on the topic at hand. In true Ron Burgundy fashion, these conversations have a tendency to go off the rails, and we find out things about people we never knew we wanted to know. Join America’s favorite Anchorman, continuing to delight audiences with the comical musings of Ron Burgundy – and leave them wanting more!

    Dateline NBC

    Current and classic episodes, featuring compelling true-crime mysteries, powerful documentaries and in-depth investigations.

    Stuff You Should Know

    If you've ever wanted to know about champagne, satanism, the Stonewall Uprising, chaos theory, LSD, El Nino, true crime and Rosa Parks then look no further. Josh and Chuck have you covered.

    Crime Junkie

    If you can never get enough true crime... Congratulations, you’ve found your people.

    The Bobby Bones Show

    Listen to 'The Bobby Bones Show' by downloading the daily full replay.

Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.

    Connect

    © 2022 iHeartMedia, Inc.