Meet the Thriller Author: Interviews with Writers of Mystery, Thriller, and Suspense Books

Meet the Thriller Author: Interviews with Writers of Mystery, Thriller, and Suspense Books

Meet the Thriller Author is a podcast that features an author interview with bestselling authors of mystery, suspense, and thriller books.

Episodes

July 27, 2021 35 min

Eva Lesko Natiello is the award-winning author of NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestseller, THE MEMORY BOX, a HOUSTON WRITERS GUILD MANUSCRIPT AWARD WINNER. She is a graduate of SUNY Albany with a degree in psychology. Eva is a native of Yonkers, NY and currently lives in suburban New Jersey with her family. THE...

The post MTTA 159: Eva Lesko Natiello appeared first on Meet the Thriller Author.

Share
Mark as Played

M. J. Polelle is a Harvard Law School graduate, an emeritus professor of the John Marshall Law School in Chicago, and an award-winning legal writer. He honed his fiction writing at the summer writers’ workshop of the University of Iowa and the Writers’ Loft in Chicago. Polelle’s passion for Italy has led him to travel...

The post MTTA 158: M.J. Polelle appeared first on Meet the Thriller Author.

Share
Mark as Played
July 13, 2021 26 min

Award-winning author Lorraine Evanoff’s highly addictive, suspenseful thrillers are perfect for fans of Erik Larson, Jack Slater and Kathy Reichs. Former Hollywood finance exec Lorraine Evanoff uses classic mystery storytelling to spin complex tales of international finance with a sexy female heroine. Lorraine’s best-selling Louise Moscow Novels, FOLIAGE and the newly released PINOT NOIR, are...

The post MTTA 157: Lorraine Evanoff ...

Share
Mark as Played
July 6, 2021 37 min

Jeffrey James Higgins is a former reporter and retired supervisory special agent who writes thriller novels, creative nonfiction, short stories, and essays. He has wrestled an IED away from a suicide bomber, fought the Taliban in combat, and chased terrorists across five continents. He received both the Attorney General’s Award for Exceptional Heroism and the...

The post MTTA 156: Jeffrey James Higgins appeared first on Meet the Th...

Share
Mark as Played
June 29, 2021 19 min

Mary Keliikoa is the author of the Lefty and Agatha award nominated PI Kelly Pruett mystery series and the upcoming Misty Pines mystery series featuring Sheriff Jax Turner slated for release in September 2022. Mary worked as a legal secretary, giving her a front row seat on the legal maneuverings that took place every day...

The post MTTA 155: Mary Keliikoa appeared first on Meet the Thriller Author.

Share
Mark as Played
June 22, 2021 25 min

Robyn Gigl is an attorney, speaker, and activist who has been honored by the ACLU-NJ and the NJ PrideNetwork for her work on behalf of the LGBTQ+ community. Robyn has been practicing law for more than 40 years, representing clients in state and federal courts, and has been appointed by the New Jersey Supreme Court...

The post MTTA 154: Robyn Gigl appeared first on Meet the Thriller Author.

Share
Mark as Played
June 15, 2021 28 min

Don is the author of the Matt Drake thriller series including WITHOUT SANCTION, THE OUTSIDE MAN, and two forth coming titles, as well as TARGET ACQUIRED, a Tom Clancy Jack Ryan, Jr. novel. Don spent a decade as an Army Apache helicopter pilot during which time he was stationed in South Korea, Germany, and Texas. ...

The post MTTA 153: Don Bentley appeared first on Meet the Thriller Author.

Share
Mark as Played
June 9, 2021 33 min

Alma Katsu’s books have received starred reviews from Publishers Weekly, Booklist, and Library Journal, been featured in the NY Times and Washington Post, been nominated and won multiple prestigous awards, and appeared on numerous Best Books lists including NPR, the Observer, Barnes and Noble, Apple Books, Goodreads, and Amazon. RED WIDOW is her first spy...

The post MTTA 152: Alma Katsu appeared first on Meet the Thriller Author.

Share
Mark as Played
June 1, 2021 29 min

Kiersten Modglin is an Amazon Top 30 bestselling author of award-winning psychological thrillers and a member of International Thriller Writers. Kiersten lives in Nashville, Tennessee with her husband, daughter, and their two Boston Terriers. She is best known for her unpredictable suspense and her readers have dubbed her ‘The Queen of Twists.’  Kiersten is amazing....

The post MTTA 151: Kiersten Modglin appeared first on Meet the ...

Share
Mark as Played
May 25, 2021 25 min

David Yoon is the New York Times bestselling author of YA books Frankly in Love and Super Fake Love Song. His first adult thriller, Version Zero will be published on May 25, 2021. He’s a William C. Morris Award finalist and an Asian/Pacific American Award for Young Adult Literature Honor book recipient. He’s also co-publisher of Joy Revolution, a...

The post MTTA 150: David Yoon appeared first on Meet the Thriller Author.

Share
Mark as Played
May 18, 2021 28 min

Jeffery Deaver is an international number-one bestselling author. His novels have appeared on bestseller lists around the world. His books are sold in 150 countries and translated into twenty-five languages. He has served two terms as president of Mystery Writers of America, and was recently named a Grand Master of MWA, whose ranks include Agatha...

The post MTTA 149: Jefferey Deaver appeared first on Meet the Thriller Author.

Share
Mark as Played
May 11, 2021 27 min

Carter Wilson is the USA Today and #1 Denver Post bestselling author of seven critically acclaimed, standalone psychological thrillers, as well as numerous short stories. He is an ITW Thriller Award finalist, a four-time winner of the Colorado Book Award, and his novels have received multiple starred reviews from Publishers Weekly, Booklist, and Library Journal. His seventh novel, The Dead Husband, will be...

The post MTTA 148: Car...

Share
Mark as Played
May 4, 2021 34 min

Mia P. Manansala (she/her) is a writer and book coach from Chicago who loves books, baking, and bad-ass women. She uses humor (and murder) to explore aspects of the Filipino diaspora, queerness, and her millennial love for pop culture. A lover of all things geeky, Mia spends her days procrastibaking, playing JRPGs and dating sims,...

The post MTTA 147: Mia P. Manansala appeared first on Meet the Thriller Author.

Share
Mark as Played
April 28, 2021 27 min

Clare Whitfield is a UK based writer. She has been a dancer, copywriter, amateur fire breather, buyer and mediocre weightlifter. People of Abandoned Character is her first novel.. It’s a historical crime thriller set against the backdrop of Jack the Ripper’s hunting ground in Victorian London and told from a woman’s perspective who believes her...

The post MTTA 146: Clare Whitfield appeared first on Meet the Thriller Author.

Share
Mark as Played
April 20, 2021 37 min

W.A. Winter is the pen name of William Swanson, a Minneapolis journalist and true crime expert. Swanson is the author of three true-crime books: Dial M: The Murder of Carol Thompson, Black White Blue: The Assassination of Patrolman Sackett, and Stolen from the Garden: The Kidnapping of Virginia Piper. Under his pen name W.A. Winter,...

The post MTTA 145: W.A. Winter appeared first on Meet the Thriller Author.

Share
Mark as Played
April 15, 2021 33 min

Amazon best-selling author Frank H Jordan was born in Western Australia and now lives in central Queensland with his author wife, Alicia Hope who is also an author. Trained in martial arts, and an ex-weekend warrior (Army reservist) with the Australian Defence Force, Frank showcases his interests in combat and all things military in the...

The post MTTA 144: Frank H. Jordan appeared first on Meet the Thriller Author.

Share
Mark as Played
April 13, 2021 26 min

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones writes dark, edgy fiction to include the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT series and her latest book, the crime thriller THE POET is now avaialble. THE POET, follows Samantha Jazz, the lead detective on the case of a violent serial killer dubbed “The Poet.” It’s...

The post MTTA: 143: Lisa Renee Jones appeared first on Meet the Thriller Author.

Share
Mark as Played
April 8, 2021 35 min

Michael Kaufman, PhD, is a writer of both fiction and non-fiction books. As an advisor, activist, and keynote speaker, he has developed innovative approaches to engage men and boys in promoting gender equality and positively transforming men’s lives. Over the past four decades his work with the United Nations, governments, non-governmental organizations, corporations, trade unions,...

The post MTTA 142: Michael Kaufman appeared fir...

Share
Mark as Played
April 6, 2021 34 min

Brett Godfrey is a lawyer, engineer, pilot, and author of BLACK SUNRISE, a new techno thriller suspense novel that is becoming a sensation in its niche. Brett’s has a fascinating background and life experiences that have provided him with unique insight and knowledge regarding what keeps Americans up at night and has been been able...

The post MTTA 141: Brett Godfrey appeared first on Meet the Thriller Author.

Share
Mark as Played
March 30, 2021 33 min

Excited to have bestselling author Peter May back on the podcast (here is the first interview). Peter May was born in Glasgow, but now lives in France, where his books have won several awards and he has a large following of fans. He’s sold more than five million books worldswide. His latest book, The Night Gate,...

The post MTTA 140: Peter May appeared first on Meet the Thriller Author.

Share
Mark as Played

Popular Podcasts

  • Join Paris Hilton each week as she speaks candidly with her friends and family, the hottest in movies, music, and television, innovators, creators, newsmakers, and icons. Paris will sit down for edgy, in depth conversations with a multitude of unexpected guests. She will interview people in a way that only Paris can. Questions and topics that are surprising and unanticipated. Honest, fun, open, inspiring and unpredictable. Loves it. Paris Hilton is an influencer, DJ, designer, recording artist, philanthropist, host, actress, model and author. Now, you can get closer and more personal than ever with Paris each week. This is Paris.

  • Stuff You Should Know

    If you've ever wanted to know about champagne, satanism, the Stonewall Uprising, chaos theory, LSD, El Nino, true crime and Rosa Parks then look no further. Josh and Chuck have you covered.

  • The Daily

    This is what the news should sound like. The biggest stories of our time, told by the best journalists in the world. Hosted by Michael Barbaro. Twenty minutes a day, five days a week, ready by 6 a.m.

  • All The Smoke

    ALL THE SMOKE pairs two of the most outspoken and controversial players of their time. Known as fiery, intense competitors during their on-court careers, Matt Barnes and Stephen Jackson are now two of the most widely respected voices by today’s crop of NBA stars. Serving as mentors to numerous players throughout the league and with their hands firmly on the pulse of the game, they have first-hand insight into the minds, lives and pressing issues facing today’s players. Barnes and Jackson, who have played alongside two generations of All-Stars, will dish on the latest news and drama from on and off the court without boundaries.

  • Crime Junkie

    If you can never get enough true crime... Congratulations, you’ve found your people.

Facebook comments will no longer be available on iHeart

We're taking steps to simplify your experience. If you want to reach out to our hosts or stations, please do so via their website or social media. If you need any assistance please check out our help site.

Chat About Meet the Thriller Author: Interviews with Writers of Mystery, Thriller, and Suspense Books

Advertise With Us
Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.

Connect

© 2021 iHeartMedia, Inc.