Podcasts From The Printerverse

Podcasts From The Printerverse

Welcome to Print Media Centr's Podcasts from the Printerverse where we explore all facets of what is possible in today’s world of cutting-edge print communication, share customer stories, case studies, and strategies for print business and marketing success. Print Long and Prosper!... Show More

Episodes

Carmen Rad, President at CR&A Custom on women in print, finding a niche with wide format and her successful partnership with HP. Recorded at ISA Sign Expo. Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode: Carmen Rad: https://linkedin.com/in/carmenrad CR&A Custom: https://cracustom.com/ HP: https://hp.com/go/printspiration National Association of Women Business Owners: https://nawbo.org/ Sign Expo: https://signexpo.org/

Share
Mark as Played

Dawn Nye, Manager of Solutions and Services Marketing at Konica Minolta, discusses the value of digital print and digital finishing, and the importance of equipping students with tools to help them be successful in print. Recorded at FSEA Odyssey Expo. Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode: Dawn Nye: https://www.linkedin.com/in/dawn-nye-25483b16 Konica Minolta: https://kmbs.konicaminolta.us/ MGI: http://www.mgi-fr.com/en/ FSEA: https:... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Lawrence Chou, Chief Executive Officer at Printivity LLC, discusses his successful online print business, his storied partnership with Ricoh, and shares some valuable reasons to attend the annual Ricoh customer event, INTERACT. Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode: Lawrence Chou: https://www.linkedin.com/in/lawrence-chou-2277611a/ Printivity: https://www.printivity.com/ Ricoh: https://takealookatricoh.com/

Share
Mark as Played

Ester Sala Albornà, Global Business Director of Textile Printing at HP, discusses the strategy behind the development of the new HP STITCH dye-sublimation press, and how it will impact the marketplace. Recorded at ISA Sign Expo. Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode: Ester Sala Albornà: https://www.linkedin.com/in/ester-sala-albornà-2324a24/ HP: https://www.hp.com/go/printspiration STITCH: https://bit.ly/2P0umBO Sign Expo: https://www... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Christine Yardley, Owner and President at Print Panther, shares how specialty printing is her specialty, about her partnership with Konica Minolta and MGI, and how her love for print led to a new industry resource for printspiration. Recorded at https://www.fsea.com/FSEA #OdysseyExpo Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode: Christine Yardley: https://ca.linkedin.com/in/christine-yardley-3127b01a Print Panther: https://printpanther.ca/ E... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Santi Morera, General Manager, Global Head of Graphic Solutions Business, and Joan Perez Pericot, General Manager Large Format Graphics Division at HP introduce the new STITCH dye sublimation press and discuss the market opportunity for digital textiles. Recorded at ISA Sign Expo. Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode: Santi Morera: https://www.linkedin.com/in/santi-morera-83709913/en Joan Perez Pericot: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jo... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Paige Goff, Vice President of Sustainability and Ashley Maydak, Brand Marketing Manager at Domtar discuss their company's commitment to sustainable forestry, to the communities their mills support, and to the print industry.   Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode: Paige Goff: https://www.linkedin.com/in/paige-goff-70273711 Ashley Maydak: https://www.linkedin.com/in/ashley-maydak-1171498 Domtar: https://www.domtar.com/en Rainforest Al... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Andrew Bailes-Collins, and Toon Van Rossum from Enfocus discuss 5 stages of transformation to take your print business from manual madness to automation nirvana, and how PitStop Pro and Switch can help you succeed every step of the way.  Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode: Andrew Bailes-Collins: https://be.linkedin.com/in/abailescollins Toon Van Rossum: https://be.linkedin.com/in/toonvanrossum Enfocus: https://www.enfocus.com/en Pi... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Vivien Scheffran and Katharina Kramer from drupa DNA share the concept of drupa Next Age (DNA), and how innovators and technologists can get involved with this unique program at drupa 2020. Recorded at Hunkeler Innovation Days.  Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode: Vivien Scheffran: https://www.linkedin.com/in/vivien-scheffran-88baa313a/ Katharina Kramer: https://www.linkedin.com/in/katharina-kramer-26947285/ dna - drupa next age:... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Dawn Olson, Industrial Print and Production Print Business Development Director at Konica Minolta Business Solutions USA, shares key elements for print business planning and strategies for future success. Recorded at InPrintUSA. Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode: Dawn Olson: https://www.linkedin.com/in/dawn-olson-016a023/ Konica Minolta Business Solutions USA: https://kmbs.konicaminolta.us/ InPrint Show (USA): http://www.inprintsh... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Shuchi Sarkar, Global Marketing Head at HP's Graphics Solutions Business, shares why consistency and authenticity in leadership, combined with the right tools and services, is critical for transformation and growth. Recorded at Dscoop Orlando. Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode: Shuchi Sarkar: https://www.linkedin.com/in/shuchi-sarkar-1669374 HP: https://www.hp.com/go/printspiration Dscoop: https://www.dscoop.com/

Share
Mark as Played

Thayer Long, President at the Association for PRINT Technologies (formerly NPES), discusses their LeadingPRINT magazine, the PRINT Innovation Exchange, the LeadingPRINT Forum, and their signature event PRINT 19. Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode: Thayer Long: https://www.linkedin.com/in/thayer-long-9907961/ Association for PRINT Technologies: https://www.printtechnologies.org/ PRINT 19: http://printevent.com

Share
Mark as Played

Vanecia Carr, Director of Customer and Brand Marketing at Domtar, shares how companies can attract and retain millennials, tangible benefits of building a diverse team, and why authentic values are the foundation of Domtar's sustainability success. Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode: Vanecia Carr: https://www.linkedin.com/in/vanecia-carr-16168373/ Domtar Paper: https://www.domtar.com Girls Who Print: https://girlswhoprint.printmedi... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Larry Vaughn, Strategic Account Executive at Thomas Printworks, shares how printers can go global through a cooperative such as Dscoop and discusses his new book Business Cards & Shoe Leather, and his inspirational journey to becoming an author.  Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode: Larry Vaughn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/lfvaughn Thomas Printworks: https://thomasprintworks.com/ Dscoop: https://www.dscoop.com/ Business Cards & Sho... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Vicki Strull, Design Strategist and Brand Visionary at Vicki Strull Consulting, shares about the role of packaging in consumer experience, and how the WOW sample she created with HP for Dscoop Orlando showcases the opportunities for community collaboration.   Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode: Vicki Strull on LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/vickistrull Vicki Strull: https://vickistrull.com/ HP: http://hp.com/go/printspiratio... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Mike Herold, Director of Global Marketing at Ricoh, discusses the differences and similarities between the European and American markets and how Ricoh is delivering technology and services to help their worldwide customers grow their business. Recorded at Hunkeler Innovation Days. Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode: Mike Herold — https://www.linkedin.com/in/jmichaelherold Ricoh — https://www.takealookatricohproduction.com/ Hunkeler... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Charles Lissenburg, General Manager of Production & Industrial Printing at Konica Minolta, shares about the impact of their partnership with MGI and how Konica Minolta is redefining the industrial printing space. Recorded at Hunkeler Innovationdays. Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode: Charles Lissenburg: https://www.linkedin.com/in/charleslissenburg/ Konica Minolta Europe: https://www.konicaminolta.eu MGI: http://www.mgi-fr.com/ Hu... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Renaud Megard, Beatrice Thouveny, Meagan Bennett and Mike Siedman from Nameplates for Industry, Design Mark and Flexible Pack, share how HP Indigo and PrintOS has enabled their business to grow and to better serve their customers in labels and packaging. Recorded at Dscoop Orlando. Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode: Flexible Pack: https://flexiblepack.com Nameplates for Industry: https://nameplatesforindustry.com Design Mark: http... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Nigel Tracey, Head of Packaging at Scodix, discusses the digital print enhancement movement, and why packaging is the perfect vehicle for providing a tactile experience for consumers. Recorded at Hunkeler Innovationdays Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode: Nigel Tracey: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/dir/Nigel/Tracey Scodix: https://scodix.com/ Hunkeler Innovationdays: https://www.innovationdays.com/en/

Share
Mark as Played

Dave Prezzano, Vice President and General Manager of Graphics Solutions Business of the Americas at HP, discusses new features for Indigo and PrintOS, and how their vast array of technology and marketing support is enabling growth and success for their customers. Recorded at Dscoop Orlando. Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode: Dave Prezzano: https://www.linkedin.com/in/david-prezzano-a301196 HP: https://www.hp.com/go/printspiration ... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Chat About Podcasts From The Printerverse

Popular Podcasts

The Ron Burgundy Podcast
The Ron Burgundy Podcast
Will Ferrell reprises his role as Ron Burgundy in his brand new Ron Burgundy Podcast! Each episode has a different theme in which Ron engages in conversation with another notable person on the topic at hand.
Atlanta Monster / Monster: The Zodiac Killer
Atlanta Monster / Monster: The Zodiac Killer
Atlanta Monster / Monster: The Zodiac KillerFrom Tenderfoot TV and HowStuffWorks, 'Monster: The Zodiac Killer' dives into one of the most notorious, unsolved serial killing sprees in history.
The Joe Rogan Experience
The Joe Rogan Experience
Joe Rogan's Weekly Podcast