Let's Review RN

Let's Review RN

A podcast designed for nursing students or any individual who would like to expand their knowledge and create a solid understanding of medical disease processes and pharmacology

Episodes

October 11, 2021 9 min

In this podcast, I discuss hypovolemic shock, its causes, signs and symptoms, classes 1-4 of hypovolemic shock, treatment and nursing interventions. Let's Review!

Share
Mark as Played

On todays podcast, I continue the topic of shock with a discussion on neurogenic shock including the pathophysiology, causes, signs and symptoms, treatments and nursing interventions. Let's Review!

Share
Mark as Played
August 11, 2021 12 min

In todays episode, I start a new series of podcasts related to shock. I discuss anaphylactic shock, signs and symptoms, nursing interventions and treatment. let's Review!

Share
Mark as Played

This podcast summarizes what a CAUTI is, how they can be prevented, and indications for appropriate use of foley catheter. Let's Review!

Share
Mark as Played
July 13, 2021 12 min

In this podcast, I review what the laboratory test aPTT is used for, what results mean, normal ranges, and why it is utilized for heparin therapy. Let's review!

Share
Mark as Played
June 29, 2021 12 min

In todays podcast, I review the laboratory blood tests PT and INR. I talk about the use of this blood draw, what it can indicate for the patient, and what it means to you as the nurse. Let's Review!

Share
Mark as Played

In todays podcast, I review the basics of urine testing, what disease processes they can identify, and what each test can actually look for in the urine. Let's Review!

Share
Mark as Played

In todays podcast, I review signs and symptoms of UTIs, how they are diagnosed, and the ever important nursing interventions! Let's Review!

Share
Mark as Played

In todays podcast, I introduce urinary tract infections (UTI) and review the most common risk factors for development of frequent UTIs. Let's Review!

Share
Mark as Played

Todays podcast is wrapping up our latest discussion on Kidney Stones. We talk about signs and symptoms, treatment, nursing interventions and preventative education for patients. Let's Review!

Share
Mark as Played

In todays podcast, I review how kidney stones are formed, and what places a patient at greater risk for developing kidney stones. Let's Review!

Share
Mark as Played
May 6, 2021 10 min

This podcast discusses the different types of kidney stones that can be formed from different types of crystalized insoluble minerals. This serves as a brief introduction to kidney stones, and next week we will dive into pathophysiology, treatment, nursing interventions and preventative education. Let's Review!

Share
Mark as Played

In todays episode, I discuss the pathophysiology, signs and symptoms, treatment and nursing interventions for post streptococcal glomerulonephritis. Let's Review!

Share
Mark as Played

In todays podcast, I review the phases of acute kidney injury.  I also explore 4 NCLEX styled questions that relate to the phases of acute kidney injury, and explain how answer choices can be eliminated and the question can be worked through. Let's Review!

Share
Mark as Played
April 15, 2021 14 min

In this podcast, I review the causes, signs and symptoms, treatment, and nursing interventions for nephrotic syndrome. Let's Review!

Share
Mark as Played
April 8, 2021 8 min

This episode dives into the causes of postrenal obstruction and how that can lead to acute kidney injury. Let's Review!

Share
Mark as Played

Todays podcast reviews the causes of intrarenal acute kidney injury. There are so many factors that can affect your kidney function. Let's Review!

Share
Mark as Played
March 25, 2021 12 min

Today's podcast reviews cardiorenal syndrome and how interconnect the heart and kidneys really are. Cardiorenal syndrome is a broad term for describing the relationship of how  acute or chronic dysfunction of one organ can cause acute or chronic dysfunction in the other. Let's Review!

Share
Mark as Played
March 18, 2021 11 min

In todays episode, I explore the causes of prerenal acute kidney injury, signs and symptoms, and prevention methods. Let's Review!

Share
Mark as Played

In todays podcast, I recap the pathophysiology of heart failure both systolic and diastolic heart failure. I also highlight the importance of a good physical assessment and the pathophysiology of those findings in an acute exacerbation of heart failure. Let's Review!

Share
Mark as Played

Popular Podcasts

    A True Crime Audio Experience Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/casewatch/support

    Crime Junkie

    If you can never get enough true crime... Congratulations, you’ve found your people.

    Dateline NBC

    Current and classic episodes, featuring compelling true-crime mysteries, powerful documentaries and in-depth investigations.

    The Happiness Lab with Dr. Laurie Santos

    You might think you know what it takes to lead a happier life… more money, a better job, or Instagram-worthy vacations. You’re dead wrong. Yale professor Dr. Laurie Santos has studied the science of happiness and found that many of us do the exact opposite of what will truly make our lives better. Based on the psychology course she teaches at Yale -- the most popular class in the university’s 300-year history -- Laurie will take you through the latest scientific research and share some surprising and inspiring stories that will change the way you think about happiness. iHeartMedia is the exclusive podcast partner of Pushkin Industries.

    Stuff You Should Know

    If you've ever wanted to know about champagne, satanism, the Stonewall Uprising, chaos theory, LSD, El Nino, true crime and Rosa Parks then look no further. Josh and Chuck have you covered.

Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.

    Connect

    © 2021 iHeartMedia, Inc.

    • Help
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • AdChoicesAd Choices