The New York Open Mic Podcast

The New York Open Mic Podcast

the best music you almost never heard... Show More

Episodes

October 16, 2019 76 min
Ben Pagano  – “Exploring Dreams” (new song, not yet released) bandcamp – https://benpagano.bandcamp.com/ IG – https://www.instagram.com/benpagano_music/ FB – https://www.facebook.com/Benpaganoband/ ShadowMonster – “Goodwill” New album – Punching Bag out Oct 24th. www.theshadowmonster.com https://shadowmonster.bandcamp.com/ IG: @shadowmonster Zara Zee – “No Good at Goodbyes”  IG: @stopmakiingsense Bluish – “Run” bluishmusic....
Read more
Share
Mark as Played
Ep 5 Shownotes hosted by brokeMC www.brokemc.com Joe Rice – “Continuum” IG – Shmigiggles Jeremy Zimmerman – “Small Talk” IG: JeremyZimmermanMusic Facebook.com/JeremyZimmermanMusic Logically Unprepared – “The Enemy” https://soundcloud.com/sean-bartels New album under the name King Bop https://kingbop.bandcamp.com/album/am-i-the-asshole Annie RUOK – Acapella https://soundcloud.com/aruok IG: @ruokok Paco the G train Bandit – Acape...
Read more
Share
Mark as Played
July 20, 2018 60 min
Ep 4 Shownotes hosted by brokeMC www.brokemc.com Jack of “The Caption” www.thecaptionmusic.com IG / Twitter / FB -@thecaptionmusic Alison Mop – “Hospital #1” ig – alisonmop Eve Blackwater – “Crybaby Creek” https://www.eveblackwater.com/ https://eveblackwater.bandcamp.com/ https://www.youtube.com/user/eveblackwater https://soundcloud.com/eve-blackwater Nate Gusakov – “Going Home” www.nategusakov.com  http://www.lasttraintozinkov...
Read more
Share
Mark as Played
April 6, 2018 54 min
Here’s the tracklist for the NYOMP episode 2: Courtney Farren – “Long way home” http://courtneyfarren.com/ Lex Rush – Acapella verse https://lexrush13.bandcamp.com/ Abe Parker – “Matador” abeparker.net @abeparker Henry Black – “The Other Side” pinkertonblack.bandcamp.com Joi “TheGodIs” SansChez https://jthegodis.wordpress.com/ Twitter: @J_SansChez https://thereclife.bandcamp.com/track/jesanschez Markus Brandt – “Dream Dream...
Read more
Share
Mark as Played
February 28, 2018 61 min
VENUES: Pete’s Candy Store Sunday Nuyorican Poets Cafe (All That! with Wiseguy and Gaston) Sidewalk Cafe Under Saint Marks Little Skips Tuesday hosted by Joe Crow Parkside Lounge (Inspired Word) Here’s the tracklist for the NYOMP episode 2: Sawyer Marshall – “Disposed”  https://www.facebook.com/SawyerNelsonMusic/ Emily Frembgen – “Where Babe?” https://soundcloud.com/emilyfrembgen Francis Aud – “Thought of you” https://soundcloud.co...
Read more
Share
Mark as Played
January 14, 2018 60 min
Podcast Episode 1 notes: VENUES: Pete’s Candy Store Sunday Topaz Sidewalk Cafe Delancey – Mixed Pleasures Little Skips Tuesday hosted by Joe Crow Sunnyvale Here’s the tracklist for the New York OMP episode 1: Raggedy – “Broken Things” … http://soundcloud.com/ragged-y IG:: ragged_y Peter de St Phalle – “Hallway” … https://soundcloud.com/dsppeter IG:: @peterdsp Sarah Citrin – … Continue reading Episode 1: January 2018 →
Share
Mark as Played

Chat About The New York Open Mic Podcast

Popular Podcasts

The Breakfast Club
Crime Junkie
Crime Junkie
If you can never get enough true crime...
The Piketon Massacre
The Piketon Massacre
On the night of April 21, 2016 in rural Piketon, Ohio - eight members of the Rhoden family were viciously murdered execution style in their homes. Two years later in 2018, their neighbors, the Wagners, were arrested and charged with committing the largest massacre in Ohio’s history. Shocked by the arrests, this once close-knit and religious community remains divided and unable to cope. Was a respected and reputable Piketon family responsible for this unimaginable murder spree? Our team will examine the deep ties that connected both families. We’ll examine the evidence and possible motives for the crimes. For the first time we’ll speak with townspeople, psychological experts, respected investigators, friends and members of both families. Are the Wagners responsible for the murders, and if convicted, will they be executed? Or is it possible that there is still a murderer at large waiting to kill again?
    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.

    Connect

    © 2020 iHeartMedia, Inc.