The New York Open Mic Podcast

The New York Open Mic Podcast

the best music you almost never heard

Episodes

October 17, 2019 76 min
Ben Pagano  – “Exploring Dreams” (new song, not yet released) bandcamp – https://benpagano.bandcamp.com/ IG – https://www.instagram.com/benpagano_music/ FB – https://www.facebook.com/Benpaganoband/ ShadowMonster – “Goodwill” New album – Punching Bag out Oct 24th. www.theshadowmonster.com https://shadowmonster.bandcamp.com/ IG: @shadowmonster Zara Zee – “No Good at Goodbyes”  IG: @stopmakiingsense Bluish – “Run” bluishmusic....
Share
Mark as Played
Ep 5 Shownotes hosted by brokeMC www.brokemc.com Joe Rice – “Continuum” IG – Shmigiggles Jeremy Zimmerman – “Small Talk” IG: JeremyZimmermanMusic Facebook.com/JeremyZimmermanMusic Logically Unprepared – “The Enemy” https://soundcloud.com/sean-bartels New album under the name King Bop https://kingbop.bandcamp.com/album/am-i-the-asshole Annie RUOK – Acapella https://soundcloud.com/aruok IG: @ruokok Paco the G train Bandit – Acape...
Share
Mark as Played
July 20, 2018 60 min
Ep 4 Shownotes hosted by brokeMC www.brokemc.com Jack of “The Caption” www.thecaptionmusic.com IG / Twitter / FB -@thecaptionmusic Alison Mop – “Hospital #1” ig – alisonmop Eve Blackwater – “Crybaby Creek” https://www.eveblackwater.com/ https://eveblackwater.bandcamp.com/ https://www.youtube.com/user/eveblackwater https://soundcloud.com/eve-blackwater Nate Gusakov – “Going Home” www.nategusakov.com  http://www.lasttraintozinkov...
Share
Mark as Played
April 7, 2018 54 min
Here’s the tracklist for the NYOMP episode 2: Courtney Farren – “Long way home” http://courtneyfarren.com/ Lex Rush – Acapella verse https://lexrush13.bandcamp.com/ Abe Parker – “Matador” abeparker.net @abeparker Henry Black – “The Other Side” pinkertonblack.bandcamp.com Joi “TheGodIs” SansChez https://jthegodis.wordpress.com/ Twitter: @J_SansChez https://thereclife.bandcamp.com/track/jesanschez Markus Brandt – “Dream Dream...
Share
Mark as Played
February 28, 2018 61 min
VENUES: Pete’s Candy Store Sunday Nuyorican Poets Cafe (All That! with Wiseguy and Gaston) Sidewalk Cafe Under Saint Marks Little Skips Tuesday hosted by Joe Crow Parkside Lounge (Inspired Word) Here’s the tracklist for the NYOMP episode 2: Sawyer Marshall – “Disposed”  https://www.facebook.com/SawyerNelsonMusic/ Emily Frembgen – “Where Babe?” https://soundcloud.com/emilyfrembgen Francis Aud – “Thought of you” https://soundcloud.co...
Share
Mark as Played
January 14, 2018 60 min
Podcast Episode 1 notes: VENUES: Pete’s Candy Store Sunday Topaz Sidewalk Cafe Delancey – Mixed Pleasures Little Skips Tuesday hosted by Joe Crow Sunnyvale Here’s the tracklist for the New York OMP episode 1: Raggedy – “Broken Things” … http://soundcloud.com/ragged-y IG:: ragged_y Peter de St Phalle – “Hallway” … https://soundcloud.com/dsppeter IG:: @peterdsp Sarah Citrin – … Continue reading Episode 1: January 2018 →
Share
Mark as Played

Popular Podcasts

    Will Ferrell reprises his role as Ron Burgundy in the world-famous Ron Burgundy Podcast! Each episode has a different theme in which Ron engages in conversation with another notable person on the topic at hand. In true Ron Burgundy fashion, these conversations have a tendency to go off the rails, and we find out things about people we never knew we wanted to know. Join America’s favorite Anchorman, continuing to delight audiences with the comical musings of Ron Burgundy – and leave them wanting more!

    Dateline NBC

    Current and classic episodes, featuring compelling true-crime mysteries, powerful documentaries and in-depth investigations.

    Stuff You Should Know

    If you've ever wanted to know about champagne, satanism, the Stonewall Uprising, chaos theory, LSD, El Nino, true crime and Rosa Parks then look no further. Josh and Chuck have you covered.

    Crime Junkie

    If you can never get enough true crime... Congratulations, you’ve found your people.

    The Bobby Bones Show

    Listen to 'The Bobby Bones Show' by downloading the daily full replay.

Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.

    Connect

    © 2022 iHeartMedia, Inc.