The Dinosaur Review for Kids Podcast

The Dinosaur Review for Kids Podcast

Join Dinosaur Ranger Anthony, the host of the Dinosaur Review for Kids, as he reviews dinosaur species on a scale of 1 to 10 stars... aka fossils! On every tenth podcast the top two species from the previous nine episodes will go 1 on 1 inside the Prehistoric Cage Match. Who will ultimately be named the king of the Mesozoic Era? Listen now!

Episodes

May 1, 2024 19 mins
Can you believe it?! It's almost time for the KPG Showdown between the Tyrannosaurus Rex & the Spinosaurus Aegyptiacus. Now before we get to the action let's recap all eight seasons of the Dinosaur Review for Kids podcast & highlight our next episode. It’s going to be the ultimate prehistoric rematch. It's almost showtime!!
Mark as Played
Howdy!! Are you ready for the Clash of the Dinosaur Champions Part 2?! If so, then grab your cowboy hat & saddle up on top of your ceratopsian, because this ultimate Prehistoric Cage Match is going to take us on a wild ride. We are headed deep into the paradice valley of the Prehistoric Yellowstone Ranch. Find out which theropod will take home all the glory & be named the next Undisputed Dinosauria Champion of the World. Le...
Mark as Played
Mambo Italiano!! It's time to stomp on the cobblestone streets for our 8th Prehistoric Cage Match. This historic battle is between two beefy theropods & it will take place in the ol' neighborhood of Little Italy. Which meat eater will come out on top & win all the glory for the fossils of Terravecchia. Find out now. Andiamo!!
Mark as Played
The Y2K bug has attacked the Dinosaur Review for Kids podcast & gave us an ultimate double review. Both of these dinosaurs may have shared the same battle grounds, but one had leaf-shaped teeth for eating plants & one had blade-like teeth for shredding meat. Regardless of how much time separated the two genus, one thing's for sure, the clocks always changed at midnight. It’s time to drop the asteroid on these terrible lizar...
Mark as Played
Are you ready for an Elf-like Dinosaur Christmas Special?! I surely hope so… because tomorrow morning, 10am, the Dinosaur Review for Kids podcast is coming to town!! This episode is all about a ceratopsian that definitely would’ve made a perfect prehistoric reindeer. Now let’s jump on our sleighs & head up to Santa Claws’ Workshop for this jolly of a review. Ho Ho Ho!!
Mark as Played
December 6, 2023 29 mins
There’s nothing better than some delicious grubs to help feed your mind during a prehistoric podcast. Am I right?! Well maybe not, but Jurassic World is still known for the Nigersaurus & as Dr. Alan Grant once said some west African frogs. Our next dinosaur genus had a snout made up of 500 teeth. Its even been described as a mix between Darth Vader & a lawn mower. Regardless, it was definitely out of this yard for a sauropo...
Mark as Played
November 15, 2023 32 mins
Land Ho!! You made it to Plymouth Rock for today’s episode of the Dinosaur Review for Kids podcast. Our next prehistoric genus doesn’t have a Mayflower-like sail, but that doesn’t mean it’s not a spinosaurid. This dinosaur had a large hook-like thumb claw that would’ve been perfect for carving any sized turkey. Let’s kick back with a plate of food & enjoy this Thanksgiving themed episode!!
Mark as Played
November 1, 2023 29 mins
Are you ready to have a seat in the dentist’s chair, because on today’s episode we are looking into a prehistoric genus that had two sets of teeth for eating all kinds of Halloween candy. This creature is also always mislead as a real dinosaur due to the massive sail on its back for casting spooky shadows on the ground below. Now let’s sit back & open wide. It’s teeth cleaning time!! Bwahahahahaha - Dr. Dimetrodon
Mark as Played
October 18, 2023 27 mins
It's time to cast a spell on our next prehistoric species. This dinosaur known as the "Dragon King of Hogwarts" had a flat skull filled with all kinds of horns & spikes. Now not only does this dinosaur look like a mythological creature, but it also might not even be it's own prehistoric genus. Let's grab our wands & take the train to the Hogwarts Castle for our next review. Accio Dinosauria!!
Mark as Played
Make sure to be on the lookout for the Mesozoic Ooze, because this prehistoric chemical would’ve turned any creature into a fossilized mutant. Our next review is all about a car-sized sea turtle that would’ve been perfect at fighting crime in the waters of the Western Interior Seaway. Now grab your ninja gear & a delicious pizza, because it’s time for a turtle power of a review. Cowabunga, dudes!!
Mark as Played
September 20, 2023 28 mins
Are you ready to stomp out onto the field for another review? If so, then grab your dino-skins for this prehistoric showdown. This duck-billed dinosaur sported the perfect helmet-like head crest for any dino-mite athlete. Let’s all get warmed up & throw the bones. It’s GAME TIME!!
Mark as Played
Did you hear the big news? The Dinosaur Review for Kids podcast is back after a wild summer break!! On our first episode of season 8 we are looking into a theropod dinosaur known as the African T.Rex. This massive carnivore also had flat shark-like teeth & was an apex predator of its day. Now let’s grab our safari gear & our official scorecard because it’s time to kick off another exciting season.
Mark as Played
Vote Here!! It’s time for our 7th Prehistoric Cage Match… Election Style. Two dinosaur genus are now poised to become the very first President & High Rex of Isla Nublar. Which terrible lizard will win this prehistoric debate?! Let’s all cast our votes for this ultimate who would win battle. Listen Now!!
Follow along with the cage match with a map of Mount Vernon: https://www.mountvernon.org/the-estate-gardens/location/
Mark as Played
May 17, 2023 29 mins
Aloha!! It’s time to soar into a tropical paradise for this tikiland-like review. Our next prehistoric flying reptile would’ve just been so beautiful flying over the lush palm trees, the white sandy beaches, & the rocky volcanos of Hawaii. For this next adventure we will also be joined by a very special guest making their debut on the Dinosaur Review for Kids podcast. Let’s hang loose & start this tropical getaway. Listen n...
Mark as Played
It's time to raise up our V for victory as we salute a Nixon-like Spinosaurid. This dinosaur was discovered near the country of Vietnam & had a wave-like double sail that stretched across it's back. Now if it hadn't been for the events of dino-gate this terrible lizard may have been the greatest peacemaker to ever stomp in the Mesozoic Era. There's no 18 & half minute gap in this podcast. Let's start this debate. More than ...
Mark as Played
Did you hear that sound? I think it’s an... AVALANCHE… or maybe it’s just a herd of giant sauropods. Our next review is all about a genus that was once the longest dinosaur to ever roam the Earth. It may have even been longer than the famous Rocky Mountains of Colorado. Okay, well maybe not that long, but you get the point right?! Let’s grab our moutain gear & stomp up the trail for a better review of this double beamed lizard....
Mark as Played
April 26, 2023 26 mins
Batten down the hatches & grab your nets, because we’re about to reel in the BIG ONE!! This prehistoric marine reptile was an apex predator of the Wester Interior Seaway. Anything & everything this Mosasaurus-like creature locked its eyes onto would have definitely became its lunch. Who’s ready for some seafood? Let’s hook this cretaceous sea monster. Grab your fishing poles & listen now!!
Mark as Played
April 19, 2023 24 mins
You’ve heard of the King of Rock N’ Roll, but what about the King of Fossil N’ Review? Well that’s me of course, Dinosaur Ranger Anthony!! On this episode we’re going to take a closer look at one of the largest hadrosaurs who walked the Earth millions of years ago. This duckbilled dinosaur had a soft tissued head crest & a great sense of hearing. It’s time to get all shook up. Listen now!!
Mark as Played
April 12, 2023 24 mins
Run, Herbivores, Run!! Mama always said there’s nothing like getting chased by a theropod dinosaurs even if it only runs as fast as an Appalachiosaurus. This meat eating dinosaur didn’t care much for chocolates, but that doesn’t make it stupid. It’s time to jump on our shrimp’n boat & learn all about this southern lizard from Alabama!!
Mark as Played
Could it have been the Pangean Conifer Crisis that really caused all the dinosaurs to go extinct?! We'll never know for sure, but one thing we do know is the Pentacertops had a neck frill like no other ceratopsian. This dinosaur known as the five-horned face would have ruled the land before time with an iron frill. It's time for greatness, listen now!!
Mark as Played

Popular Podcasts

    Current and classic episodes, featuring compelling true-crime mysteries, powerful documentaries and in-depth investigations.

    Let's Be Clear with Shannen Doherty

    Let’s Be Clear… a new podcast from Shannen Doherty. The actress will open up like never before in a live memoir. She will cover everything from her TV and film credits, to her Stage IV cancer battle, friendships, divorces and more. She will share her own personal stories, how she manages the lows all while celebrating the highs, and her hopes and dreams for the future. As Shannen says, it doesn’t matter how many times you fall, it’s about how you get back up. So, LET’S BE CLEAR… this is the truth and nothing but. Join Shannen Doherty each week. Let’s Be Clear, an iHeartRadio podcast.

    The Dan Bongino Show

    He’s a former Secret Service Agent, former NYPD officer, and New York Times best-selling author. Join Dan Bongino each weekday as he tackles the hottest political issues, debunking both liberal and Republican establishment rhetoric.

    Las Culturistas with Matt Rogers and Bowen Yang

    Ding dong! Join your culture consultants, Matt Rogers and Bowen Yang, on an unforgettable journey into the beating heart of CULTURE. Alongside sizzling special guests, they GET INTO the hottest pop-culture moments of the day and the formative cultural experiences that turned them into Culturistas. Produced by the Big Money Players Network and iHeartRadio.

    Stuff You Should Know

    If you've ever wanted to know about champagne, satanism, the Stonewall Uprising, chaos theory, LSD, El Nino, true crime and Rosa Parks, then look no further. Josh and Chuck have you covered.

Advertise With Us
Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.

Connect

© 2024 iHeartMedia, Inc.