Wills & Snyder ShowGram

Wills & Snyder ShowGram

Money news you can use, tech news, sports interviews, celebrity and author interviews, commentary, current events, trending news stories and more.

Episodes

April 23, 2021 11 min
Joe Marinucci, the president and CEO of the economic development nonprofit Downtown Cleveland Alliance spoke to Bill and Mike about his retirement from DCA. Plus, Looking back through the years and the great things the DCA has done for Cleveland.
Share
Mark as Played
Encrypting Billions: How Michael Keresman Made Cleveland the Epicenter of E-Commerce and Made Millions. Michael spoke to Bill about building his company and challenged the Status Quo at the dawn of E-Commerce in the most unlikely place for E-Commerce growth, Cleveland, Ohio.

Here’s what’s included inside Encrypting Billions:
◆ The True Secret to any successful business follows a simple notion observed by countless entrepreneurs sin...
Share
Mark as Played
Evan Miller, President Of The Cleveland Film Commission spoke to Bill About Movies being filmed in Cleveland & Film industry.
Share
Mark as Played
Dr. Firouz Daneshgari & Dr Kelli Buckner from Bow Tie Medical spoke with Bill Wills about Antibody Testing for COVID-19 through https://gettestedohio.com/ https://bowtiemedical.com/
Share
Mark as Played
Legendary Radio Jock Broadcaster Norm N. Nite spoke to Wills & Snyder on The History Of The Rock Hall Coming To Cleveland - In His New Book "The House That Rock Built"

https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-house-that-rock-built-norm-n-nite/1136454672
Share
Mark as Played
"UNDERWATER" How Our American Dream of Homeownership Became a Nightmare By Ryan Dezember. Ryan spoke to Bill about In this deeply personal story, Dezember shows how decisions on Wall Street and in Washington played out on his street in a corner of the Sunbelt that was convulsed by the foreclosure crisis

RYAN DEZEMBER is a reporter for The Wall Street Journal, writing about financial markets and investors. He previously wro...
Share
Mark as Played
Award-winning science journalist, covering emerging diseases for over 30 years Debora MacKenzie spoke to Bill about her new book concerning living life with Covid - "Covid-19: The Pandemic that Never Should Have Happened and How to Stop the Next One." Plus, Cuyahoga County's Health Commissioner Terry Allan talk COVID Health & Numbers in Cuyahoga County.
Share
Mark as Played
Capricia Penavic Marshall spoke to Bill Wills about her new book Protocol: The Power of Diplomacy and How to Make It Work for You. Capricia, President Obama’s former United States chief of protocol looks at why diplomacy and etiquette matter—from the international stage to everyday life. History often appears to consist of big gestures and dramatic shifts. But for every peace treaty signed, someone set the stage, using hidden inf...
Share
Mark as Played
Dana Priyanka Hammond spoke to Bill Wills about her book “Abandoned But Not Forgotten: One Woman’s True Story of Being Abducted As A Child, To Scouring the Planet for Her Birth Parents. Dana Priyanka Hammond was thrown in a rice sack at the age of four and abducted from her family by child traffickers. Her compelling story is told in her book, ” www.danapriyankahammond.com
Share
Mark as Played
Juanita Brent State Representative Ohio House District 12 spoke to Bill about her signing on a resolution that would designate racism as a public health crisis, echoing similar calls in Cleveland. Plus, Peggy Zone Fisher, President & CEO, Diversity Center of Northeast Ohio spoke to Bill about the 18th Annual Walk, Rock and Run is going Virtual Sunday, June 21, 2020 & Racism - How To Talk About It With Friends & Co-worke...
Share
Mark as Played
Dr. Paul A. Offit spoke to Bill about his new book "OverKill" When Modern Medicine Goes Too Far. Dr. Paul A. Offit debunks fifteen common medical interventions that have long been considered gospel despite mounting evidence of their adverse effects, from vitamins, sunscreen, fever-reducing medicines, and eyedrops for pink eye to more serious procedures like heart stents and knee surgery. Analyzing how these practices came ...
Share
Mark as Played
Peter Jedick-local author spoke to Bill & Mike about "An Eyewitness’ View of the Kent State tragedy?" May 4th is the 50th anniversary of the Kent State tragedy when four students were killed during an anti-Vietnam War demonstration. I was a student there at the time and knew two of the students who were killed. (I've attached a story I wrote about one of them for the Cleveland Plain Dealer, Ohio's largest newsp...
Share
Mark as Played
Bill spoke to Sean Kennedy, Executive Vice President of the National Restaurant Association to discuss how the industry is responding and how your listeners can help their favorite restaurant. #restaurantstrong #restaurantrelief Also, Bill spoke to Carrie Luxem, founder and CEO of Restaurant HR Group, Inc. and Carrie Luxem LLC and she is laser-focused on her mission to create more restaurant and leadership success stories.
Share
Mark as Played
Bill Wills & Mike Snyder discussed MLB-NFL_NBA - Indians-Browns-Cavs on When-Where they will all play again. Plus, MD A physician and professor DR. DAN O’BRIEN on SPORTS VS CORONOA VIRUS... WHO WILL WIN?
Share
Mark as Played
Certified Functional Medicine Practitioner Sarah Cawley PA-C, IFMCP from Marigold spoke with Bill about Healthy Habits & Safety Tips For The Coronavirus. Contact Sarah through the Practical Healing Center website or at 330.591.2444 https://www.practicalhealingcenter.com/providers
Share
Mark as Played
"Business Insider" Gregg Stebben & Business Strategist-workplace culture Cheri Perry spoke with Bill Wills on Coronavirus Has Caused Uncertainty For The Economy, But Could Uncertainty Lead To Opportunity?
Share
Mark as Played
Bill Wills Talked 2020 Politics - Trump-Biden-Bernie & Ohio Primary with ABC News Political Analyst Steve Roberts & Alex Castellanos, Rob Walgate from American Policy Roundtable and David Plouffe - Campaign Manager for Barack Obama's 2008 election - David has a new book out "A Citizen's Guide to Beating Donald Trump."
Share
Mark as Played
Epic Solitude: A Story of Survival and a Quest for Meaning in the Far North By Katherine Keith. Katherine talks with Wills & Snyder about her unforgettable adventure memoir in the tradition of Cheryl Strayed’s Wild and John Krakauer’s Into the Wild. Epic Solitude is the powerful and touching story of how one woman found her way—both despite and because of the difficulties of living and racing in the remote wilderness. Long-d...
Share
Mark as Played
Indians Spring Training From Goodyear, Az continues on as Bill & Mike talked "Pitching" with some of the Indians "Strong Arms." Interviews from President of the Cleveland Indians Chris Antonetti - Indians Pitchers: Bieber-Hand-Civale-Plutko-Plesac
Share
Mark as Played
FOX Sports-Indians Field Reporter-WTAM Andre Knott spoke with Bill & Mike about 2020 Indians Spring Training: Francona, Cesar Hernandez, Starting Pitching, AL Central, Lindor, Outfield, Lineup & MLB noise.
Share
Mark as Played

Chat About Wills & Snyder ShowGram

Advertise With Us

Popular Podcasts

Crime Junkie
The Daily

The Daily

This is what the news should sound like. The biggest stories of our time, told by the best journalists in the world. Hosted by Michael Barbaro. Twenty minutes a day, five days a week, ready by 6 a.m.

Dateline NBC

Dateline NBC

Current and classic episodes, featuring compelling true-crime mysteries, powerful documentaries and in-depth investigations.

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.

    Connect

    © 2021 iHeartMedia, Inc.