Wills & Snyder ShowGram

Wills & Snyder ShowGram

Money news you can use, tech news, sports interviews, celebrity and author interviews, commentary, current events, trending news stories and more.... Show More

Episodes

Dr. Paul A. Offit spoke to Bill about his new book "OverKill" When Modern Medicine Goes Too Far. Dr. Paul A. Offit debunks fifteen common medical interventions that have long been considered gospel despite mounting evidence of their adverse effects, from vitamins, sunscreen, fever-reducing medicines, and eyedrops for pink eye to more serious procedures like heart stents and knee surgery. Analyzing how these practices came ...
Read more
Share
Mark as Played
Peter Jedick-local author spoke to Bill & Mike about "An Eyewitness’ View of the Kent State tragedy?" May 4th is the 50th anniversary of the Kent State tragedy when four students were killed during an anti-Vietnam War demonstration. I was a student there at the time and knew two of the students who were killed. (I've attached a story I wrote about one of them for the Cleveland Plain Dealer, Ohio's largest newsp...
Read more
Share
Mark as Played
Bill spoke to Sean Kennedy, Executive Vice President of the National Restaurant Association to discuss how the industry is responding and how your listeners can help their favorite restaurant. #restaurantstrong #restaurantrelief Also, Bill spoke to Carrie Luxem, founder and CEO of Restaurant HR Group, Inc. and Carrie Luxem LLC and she is laser-focused on her mission to create more restaurant and leadership success stories.
Share
Mark as Played
Bill Wills & Mike Snyder discussed MLB-NFL_NBA - Indians-Browns-Cavs on When-Where they will all play again. Plus, MD A physician and professor DR. DAN O’BRIEN on SPORTS VS CORONOA VIRUS... WHO WILL WIN?
Share
Mark as Played
Certified Functional Medicine Practitioner Sarah Cawley PA-C, IFMCP from Marigold spoke with Bill about Healthy Habits & Safety Tips For The Coronavirus. Contact Sarah through the Practical Healing Center website or at 330.591.2444 https://www.practicalhealingcenter.com/providers
Share
Mark as Played
"Business Insider" Gregg Stebben & Business Strategist-workplace culture Cheri Perry spoke with Bill Wills on Coronavirus Has Caused Uncertainty For The Economy, But Could Uncertainty Lead To Opportunity?
Share
Mark as Played
Bill Wills Talked 2020 Politics - Trump-Biden-Bernie & Ohio Primary with ABC News Political Analyst Steve Roberts & Alex Castellanos, Rob Walgate from American Policy Roundtable and David Plouffe - Campaign Manager for Barack Obama's 2008 election - David has a new book out "A Citizen's Guide to Beating Donald Trump."
Share
Mark as Played
Epic Solitude: A Story of Survival and a Quest for Meaning in the Far North By Katherine Keith. Katherine talks with Wills & Snyder about her unforgettable adventure memoir in the tradition of Cheryl Strayed’s Wild and John Krakauer’s Into the Wild. Epic Solitude is the powerful and touching story of how one woman found her way—both despite and because of the difficulties of living and racing in the remote wilderness. Long-d...
Read more
Share
Mark as Played
Indians Spring Training From Goodyear, Az continues on as Bill & Mike talked "Pitching" with some of the Indians "Strong Arms." Interviews from President of the Cleveland Indians Chris Antonetti - Indians Pitchers: Bieber-Hand-Civale-Plutko-Plesac
Share
Mark as Played
FOX Sports-Indians Field Reporter-WTAM Andre Knott spoke with Bill & Mike about 2020 Indians Spring Training: Francona, Cesar Hernandez, Starting Pitching, AL Central, Lindor, Outfield, Lineup & MLB noise.
Share
Mark as Played
Bill Wills Interviews Former President Carter, Obama and current President Trump on Election Day. Enjoy the interviews in honor of Presidents' Day!
Share
Mark as Played
Mark Bego, author of Elton John bio ROCKET MAN spoke to Bill & Mike about the scandals, addictions, affairs, and tantrums that underscored the life of arguably the world's greatest pop musician. Flamboyant, iconic Elton John is as much part of the American musical landscape as he is in his native England. In the 1970s, when popular music on both sides of the Atlantic fragmented into disco, soul, hard rock, pop, and folk, E...
Read more
Share
Mark as Played
Bill & Mike spoke to Denny Schreiner & Alexis Gray from Solon-Unv Of Cincinnati Student about Gravity Golf-"Tour Express" - A Science Based Program for Training Pro Golfers from High Level Collegiate Athletes. https://gravitygolf.com/
Share
Mark as Played
Bill and Mike spoke to Stephen Tow about his new book "London, Reign Over Me: How England's Capital Built Classic Rock." Music historian and professor Stephen Tow, weaves together original interviews with over ninety musicians and movers-and-shakers of the time to uncover the uniquely British story of classic rock’s birth. https://www.stephentow.com/
Share
Mark as Played
Producer Brad " Mr. Movie" Wojdyla spoke with Bill about the Oscar nominations & gave his expertise-predictions on what movie will take Best Picture.
Share
Mark as Played
Attorneys Elizabeth Kelley & Wendy Patrick discuss the #weinsteintrial & #metoo with Bill Wills. Plus, indepth on some other legal cases
Share
Mark as Played
Mike Snyder spoke with Mike Hargrove & Jim Ingraham on their new book "Mike Hargrove and the Cleveland Indians: A Baseball Life." There were spectacular highs―Rookie of the Year, All Star, World Series . . . And devastating lows―the end of his playing days, a tragic accident in his second year as manager, a heartbreaker in the World Series, being fired from the job he loved . . . Mike Hargrove truly spent a lifetime ...
Read more
Share
Mark as Played
Cleveland.com-Plain Dealer's Terry Pluto spoke with Bill and Mike on his new book Vintage Cavs: A Warm Look Back at the Cavaliers of the Cleveland Arena and Richfield Coliseum Years. The Arena and the Coliseum are long gone . . . but they left behind some great Cavs stories!
The Cleveland Arena is long gone. It was dark and decrepit, yet it generated some special memories―as the birthplace of the Cavaliers.
Share
Mark as Played
Ted Henry-Former TV 5 Anchor & Ted Klopp-Former WTAM News Anchor spoke with Bill Wills about their covering of John Demjanjuk Trial in regards to the Netflix - John Demjanjuk documentary series, called ‘The Devil Next Door’
Share
Mark as Played
Bill Wills spoke with Pat Pastore Regional President PNC Bank, Barry Gabel SVP Marketing Live Nation, David Kennedy Director Tri-C Recording Arts and Technology, Bo Sommer is a parent of one of the Rock Off Finalists from Lehigh Valley in PA and Greg Harris President and CEO of Rock Hall about 24th Annual Tri-C® High School Rock Off Powered by PNC Returns to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame! The Live Nation-Cleveland office is ac...
Read more
Share
Mark as Played

Chat About Wills & Snyder ShowGram

Popular Podcasts

The Daily
The Daily
This is what the news should sound like. The biggest stories of our time, told by the best journalists in the world. Hosted by Michael Barbaro. Twenty minutes a day, five days a week, ready by 6 a.m.
Commencement: Speeches For The Class of 2020
Commencement: Speeches For The Class of 2020
iHeartRadio knows how important the graduation ceremony is. After four long years of hard work, commencement offers one last moment to reflect before you toss your hat into the air and take on the world. We know that during these difficult times, most graduates won’t get to attend their ceremony in person. So, we've partnered with some of the biggest names across industries, to write a commencement speech just for you. From 4-star generals to all-star comedians, legendary coaches to John Legend himself, these are the words we hope will inspire you. Thank you to DORITOS® , State Farm® , T-Mobile and the 2020 Census.
Crime Junkie
Crime Junkie
Crime Junkie is a weekly podcast dedicated to giving you a true crime fix. Every Monday, Ashley Flowers will tell you about whatever crime she’s been obsessing over that week in a way that sounds like you're sitting around talking crime with your best friends. The storytelling is straightforward and free of rabbit holes so the cases stay suspenseful and are easy to follow. If you can never get enough true crime... Congratulations, you’re a Crime Junkie! You’ve found your people.