Cardi B, Post Malone, Shawn Mendes, & More Will Perform At Grammy Awards

By Peyton Blakemore

January 17, 2019


It's going to be one heck of a night! 

The first group of performers for the 2019 Grammy Awards has finally been announced. 

In less than a month, Cardi B, Post Malone, Camila Cabello, Dan + Shay, Janelle Monáe and Kacey Musgraves will take the Grammy stage at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, per Variety. Each performer is nominated for at least one Grammy, and for many of them, it is their first nomination.

First-time nominees Dan + Shay are up for Best Country Duo/Group Performance (“Tequila”). While first-time nominee Post is up for a whopping four nominations: Record Of The Year (“Rockstar” with 21 Savage), Album Of The Year (Beerbongs & Bentleys), Best Pop Solo Performance (“Better Now”), and Best Rap/Sung Performance (“Rockstar”). 

Camila and Janelle are both nominated for two awards. Camila is up for Best Pop Solo Performance (“Havana [Live]”) and Best Pop Vocal Album (Camila), and Janelle is up for Album of the Year (Dirty Computer) and Best Music Video (“Pynk”). Meanwhile, country star Kacey is nominated for four awards: Album of the Year (Golden Hour), Best Country Solo Performance (“Butterflies”), Best Country Song (“Space Cowboy”), and Best Country Album (Golden Hour). 

However, chart-topper Cardi leads the pack with five noms: Record of the Year (“I Like It”), Album Of The Year (Invasion Of Privacy), Best Pop Duo/Group Performance with Maroon 5 (“Girls Like You”), Best Rap Performance (“Be Careful”), and Best Rap Album (Invasion Of Privacy).

The 61st annual Grammy Awards, which will be hosted by Alicia Keys, will air on CBS on February 10 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Photo: Getty Images

Cardi BShawn MendesPost MaloneCamila CabelloJanelle MonáeDan + ShayKacey Musgraves

Chat About Cardi B, Post Malone, Shawn Mendes, & More Will Perform At Grammy Awards

Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.


    © 2021 iHeartMedia, Inc.