BTS Release New Album 'Map of the Soul: Persona'

By Paris Close

April 12, 2019

2017 American Music Awards - Show

BTS just dropped their new album — and a new single!

On Friday (April 12), the South Korean seven-piece — Jimin, Suga, Jin, V, Jungkook, RM, and J-Hope — released their newest record, Map of the Soul: Persona. This is the sixth EP from the boy band following last year's Love Yourself: Tear and Love Yourself: Answer. On the day of the album's release, BTS also premiered the music video for album's lead single, "Boy With Luv," featuring pop singer-songwriter Halsey.

The seven-track project, which arrived via Big Hit Entertainment, reportedly finds the bandmates at the "beginning of a new chapter," and will serve as the first of a new series of albums for the K-pop stars.

Persona comes a month ahead of the group's expanded world tour, titled "BTS World Tour Love Yourself: Speak Yourself," which is slated to kick off on May 4 in California, with 16 shows dates set across North and South American, Asia, and Europe. (See all the dates here.) Additionally, the septet is also slated to have their Saturday Night Live debut as musical guests on Saturday (April 13).

Hear BTS' new single "Boy With Luv" below.

BTS' Map of the Soul: Persona Track Listing:

1. "Intro: Persona"

2. "작은 것들을 위한 시 (Boy with Luv)" (feat. Halsey)

3. "소우주 (Mikrokosmos)"

4. "Make It Right"

5. "HOME"

6. "Jamais Vu"

7. "Dionysus"

BTS also stopped by "The Elvis Duran Show." Check out the full interview below!

Photo: Getty Images

Advertise With Us
Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


© 2023 iHeartMedia, Inc.