Ed Sheeran Announces New Album 'No.6 Collaborations Project'

By Paris Close

May 23, 2019

Ed Sheeran Performs In Perth

Ed Sheeran has announced a new album — and it's loaded with collabs!

On Thursday (May 23), the English singer-songwriter revealed he'd be releasing a new effort titled No.6 Collaborations Project. The 15-track album, set to drop on July 12 via Atlantic Records, boasts team-ups with Chance the Rapper and PnB Rock for the yet-released song "Cross Me" (premiering tonight at midnight) and Justin Bieber for "I Don't Care" along with a heavy roster of unknown featured artists for records like "Beautiful People," "Put It All on Me," Take Me Back to London," "Best Part of Me," and "Way to Break My Heart."

For inquiring minds, the feature-heavy project follows in the footsteps of Sheeran's extended play, No. 5 Collaborations Project, which arrived in January 2011.

“Before I was signed in 2011, I made an EP called No.5 Collaborations Project. Since then, I’ve always wanted to do another, so I started No.6 on my laptop when I was on tour last year. I’m a huge fan of all the artists I’ve collaborated with and it’s been a lot of fun to make," the 28-year-old musician said in a statement. "No.6 Collaborations Project will be out everywhere on 12 July. It’s available to pre-order from midnight tonight local time and my song with Chance the Rapper and PnB Rock will be out everywhere at the same time x."

Fans can pre-order No.6 Collaborations Project beginning tonight at midnight, EST.

See the track listing for Ed Sheeran's new album below.

1. "Beautiful People" feat. TBA

2. "South of the Border" feat. TBA & TBA

3. "Cross Me" feat. Chance the Rapper & PnB Rock

4. "Take Me Back to London" feat. TBA

5. "Best Part of Me" feat. TBA

6. "I Don't Care" with Justin Bieber

7. "Antisocial" feat. TBA

8. "Remember the Name" feat. TBA & TBA

9. "Feels" feat. TBA & TBA

10. "Put It All on Me" feat. TBA

11. "Nothing on You" feat. TBA & TBA

12. "I Don't Want Your Money" feat. TBA & TBA

13. "1000 Nights" feat. TBA & TBA

14. "Way to Break My Heart" feat. TBA

15. "Blow" with TBA & TBA

Photo: Getty Images

Ed Sheeran
Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.


    © 2021 iHeartMedia, Inc.