Mandy Moore Announces First Album In 11 Years: Listen To Her New Song

By Paris Close

January 15, 2020

Mandy Moore is back with a brand new album on the way!

After 11 years since releasing 2009’s Amanda Leigh, Moore has marked her return to music with a new album called Silver Landings, arriving March 6. What’s more, the singer-songwriter celebrated the news with visuals for her new single, “Save a Little For Yourself.”

"It feels so good to be stepping assuredly into this next chapter of my life as a woman and performer, with an album of songs I couldn’t be more thrilled with or ready to share," Moore expressed in an Instagram post. "Having music back in my life makes me feel like a more complete version of myself, in ways I wasn’t even expecting. The experience of writing, recording (and soon to be touring) it with some of the people I love the most in the world is an experience I will treasure forever."

On the feel-good song, one of 10 tracks to appear on Silver Landings, Moore sings of putting one’s self before romance as a form of self-care.

“‘Save a Little for Yourself’ is sort of the other half of a love song that we don’t always talk about or acknowledge,” Moore explained of the record in a statement. “Sure, we should open ourselves up, let people in and love them as wholly as possible but none of that carries any water if we’re not taking care of ourselves first and foremost. It might not be as romantic, but it’s an equally important part of the equation.”

Moore’s new song follows the previously-released tracks “When I Wasn’t Watching” and “I’d Rather Lose,” both of which the pop star is expected to perform on her North American tour, kicking off March 20 with stops set for Pittsburgh, Orlando, Portland, Nashville, and elsewhere.

Get tickets to Mandy Moore's North American tour dates here.

Mandy Moore's Silver Landings Track List:

1. “I’d Rather Lose”

2. “Save a Little for Yourself”

3. “Fifteen”

4. “Tryin’ My Best Los Angeles”

5. “Easy Target”

6. “When I Wasn’t Watching”

7. “Forgiveness”

8. “Stories Reminding Myself of Me”

9. “If That’s What It Takes”

10. “Silver Landings”

Photo: Getty Images

Mandy Moore
Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


    © 2022 iHeartMedia, Inc.