Morgan Wallen Announces New 'Dangerous' Double Album

By Blake Taylor

November 12, 2020

Morgan Wallen Announces New 'Dangerous' Double Album

After being named CMA New Artist of the Year, Morgan Wallen announced his highly-anticipated sophomore album, Dangerous: The Double Album.

The 30-track project is due out on January 8, 2021, nearly three years after the release of his debut album, If I Know Me. The album was written largely by Wallen and features contributions from talented songwriters including Ashley Gorley, Shane McAnally, Hillary Lindsey, Rhett Akins, Lee Thomas Miller, Eric Church, Jason Isbell, Hardy and more.

Dangerous: The Double Album will feature Wallen's previously released songs including "More Than My Hometown," "7 Summers," and "This Bar," along with a rendition of his Diplo collaboration "Heartless" and his cover of Isbell's "Cover Me Up." A full tracklisting can be seen below.

"As y’all may have heard, I announced a double album last night, and I couldn’t be more excited about it," Wallen said in a statement. "The 'double album' idea started off as just a joke between me and my manager because we had accumulated so many songs over the past couple of years. Then quarantine hit, and we realized it might actually be possible to have enough time to make it happen. I also ended up writing quite a few more songs during the quarantine with some of my good buddies. After a few months of production and fine tuning, I am so proud of what we came up with. I know 32 (eventual) songs sounds like a lot to digest, but I truly did my best to make sure there’s not a song that I would press ‘next’ on. I also wanted the songs to speak to multiple phases of life and have multiple different sounds based on my influences and based on what I enjoy. The three songs that we will put out next week will hopefully encapsulate a lot of the project for you and hold you off until January. Thank y’all!!"

Pre-order for Dangerous: The Double Album goes live November 20, alongside three instant grat tracks: "Somebody’s Problem," "Still Goin Down," and "Livin’ The Dream."

‘Dangerous: The Double Album’ track list:

DISC 1 –

1. “Sand In My Boots” (Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy, Josh Osborne)

2. “Wasted On You” (Morgan Wallen, Ernest Keith Smith, Josh Thompson, Ryan Vojtesak) *

3. “Somebody’s Problem” (Morgan Wallen, Rodney Clawson, Jacob Durrett, Ernest Keith Smith)

4. “More Surprised Than Me” (Ben Burgess, Lee Thomas Miller, Niko Moon)

5. “865” (John Byron, Blake Pendergrass)

6. “Warning” (Ashley Gorley, Ernest Keith Smith, Ryan Vojtesak) +

7. “Neon Eyes” (Morgan Wallen, Ben Burgess, Mark Holman)

8. “Outlaw” feat. Ben Burgess (Ben Burgess, Patrick Davis, Josh Kerr, Jordan Reynolds)

9. “Whiskey’d My Way” (Matt Dragstrem, Josh Miller, Thomas Rhett, Josh Thompson)

10. “Wonderin’ Bout The Wind” (Morgan Wallen, Ernest Keith Smith)

11. “Your Bartender” (Rhett Akins, Matt Dragstrem, Thomas Rhett, Josh Thompson) ^

12. “Only Thing That’s Gone” feat. Chris Stapleton (Morgan Wallen, Matt Dragstrem, Chase McGill, Josh Thompson)

13. “Cover Me Up” (Jason Isbell) •

14. “7 Summers” (Morgan Wallen, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)

15. “More Than My Hometown” (Morgan Wallen, Michael Hardy, Ernest Keith Smith, Ryan Vojtesak)

DISC 2 –

1. “Still Goin Down” (Morgan Wallen, Michael Hardy, Ryan Vojtesak)

2. “Rednecks, Red Letters, Red Dirt” (Matt Dragstrem, Chase McGill, Josh Thompson)

3. “Dangerous” (Morgan Wallen, Ernest Keith Smith)

4. “Beer Don’t” (Morgan Wallen, Michael Hardy, Jake Mitchell)

5. “Blame It On Me” (Ashley Gorley, Ernest Keith Smith, Ryan Vojtesak)

6. “Somethin’ Country” (Morgan Wallen, Michael Hardy, Daniel Ross, Ernest Keith Smith)

7. “This Bar” (Morgan Wallen, Michael Hardy, Jackson Morgan, Jake Scott, Ernest Keith Smith, Ryan Vojtesak)

8. “Country A$$ Shit” (Morgan Wallen, Chase McGill, Jordan Schmidt)

9. “Whatcha Think Of Country Now” (Dallas Davidson, Devin Dawson, Kyle Fishman, Mark Holman, Justin Wilson)

10. “Me On Whiskey” (Rodney Clawson, Mark Holman, Ernest Keith Smith)

11. “Need A Boat” (Morgan Wallen, Matt Dragstrem, Hillary Lindsey)

12. “Silverado For Sale” (Dallas Davidon, Marv Green, Ben Hayslip)

13. “Heartless” (Wallen Album Mix) (Morgan Wallen, Henry Agincourt Allen, Ryan Hurd, Thomas Wesley Pentz, Ernest Keith Smith, Ryan Vojtesak)

14. “Livin’ The Dream” (Morgan Wallen, Ben Burgess, Jacob Durrett, Michael Hardy)

15. “Quittin’ Time” (Eric Church, Luke Laird, Josh Thompson)


1. “This Side Of A Dust Cloud” (Morgan Wallen, Matt Dragstrem, Chase McGill, Josh Thompson)

2. “Bandaid On A Bullet Hole” (Morgan Wallen, Jacob Durrett, Ashley Gorley)*

All Songs Produced by Joey Moi

* Co-produced by Jacob Durrett

+ Co-produced by Charlie Handsome

^ Co-produced by Matt Dragstrem

• Co-produced by Dave Cohen

**Target exclusive physical-only bonus tracks

Photo: Getty Images

Advertise With Us
Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


© 2024 iHeartMedia, Inc.