Mick Fleetwood's Peter Green Tribute Concert To Get Theatrical Release

By Andrew Magnotta @AndrewMagnotta

November 25, 2020

Last February's all-star concert salute to Fleetwood Mac co-founder Peter Green is coming to movie theaters on March 23, 2021.

Organized by Green's former bandmate drummer Mick Fleetwood, the concert featured a cast of rock legends like Pete Townshend, Steven Tyler, David Gilmour, Billy Gibbons, Kirk Hammett, Bill Wyman, Christine McVie and others, paying tribute to the mercurial blues-rock revolutionary Green, who passed away about four months after the tribute in July.

Fleetwood also announced that the recording of the concert will be released as a Super Deluxe Edition Box Set, which includes the show on Blue-Ray, CD and vinyl formats, along with a 44-page book filled with photos and quotes from artists who participated in the concert.

The box set will arrive April 30.

"The concert was a celebration of those early blues days where we all began," Fleetwood said in a statement. "It's important to recognize the profound impact Peter and the early Fleetwood Mac had on the world of music. Peter was my greatest mentor, and it gave me such joy to pay tribute to his incredible talent. I was honored to be sharing the stage with some of the many artists Peter has inspired over the years and who share my great respect for this remarkable musician."

Green was instrumental in forming Fleetwood Mac in 1967, when he brought together the rhythm section of Fleetwood and bassist John McVie, and named the band after the duo. He fronted the band and served as one of its primary songwriters until departing in 1970, leaving behind a brief but lasting legacy of inspired guitar playing and timeless music.

View the trailer above and the album setlist below.

Mick Fleetwood & Friends Celebrate the Music of Peter Green

Disc One

1. "Rolling Man" (feat. Rick Vito)

2. "Homework" (feat. Jonny Lang)

3. "Doctor Brown" (feat. Billy Gibbons)

4. "All Your Love" (feat. John Mayall)

5. "Rattlesnake Shake" (feat. Billy Gibbons & Steven Tyler)

6. "Stop Messin’ Round" (feat. Christine McVie)

7. "Looking for Somebody" (feat. Christine McVie)

8. "Sandy Mary" (feat. Jonny Lang)

9. "Love That Burns" (feat. Rick Vito)

10. "The World Keep Turning (feat. Noel Gallagher)

11. "Like Crying" (feat. Noel Gallagher)

12. "No Place to Go" (feat. Rick Vito)

13. "Station Man" (feat. Pete Townshend)

Disc Two

1. "Man of the World" (feat. Neil Finn)

2. "Oh Well (Pt.1)" (feat. Billy Gibbons & Steven Tyler)

3. "Oh Well (Pt.2)" (feat. David Gilmour)

4. "Need Your Love So Bad" (feat. Jonny Lang)

5. "Black Magic Woman" (feat. Rick Vito)

6. "The Sky Is Crying" (feat. Jeremy Spencer)

7. "I Can’t Hold Out" (feat. Jeremy Spencer)

8. "The Green Manalishi (With the Two Prong Crown)" (feat. Billy Gibbons & Kirk Hammett)

9. "Albatross" (feat. David Gilmour)

10. "Shake Your Moneymaker" (group finale)

Photo: Getty Images

Fleetwood MacPeter Green

Chat About Mick Fleetwood's Peter Green Tribute Concert To Get Theatrical Release

Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.


    © 2021 iHeartMedia, Inc.