Carrie Underwood, FINNEAS, SZA & More On 'Dear Evan Hansen' Soundtrack

By Kelly Fisher

August 31, 2021

Photo: Getty Images

Dear Evan Hansen just revealed the track list on the upcoming movie-musical’s soundtrack.

Sam Smith, Summer Walker, SZA, FINNEAS, Tori Kelly, Carrie Underwood and Dan + Shay will deliver renditions of “reimagined” songs from the award-winning production. The film will also include a few original tracks: “The Anonymous Ones” and “A Little Closer.” Hours before the soundtrack announcement, Dan + Shay seemed to drop strong hints of an upcoming collaboration with Carrie Underwood. Though fans had “no idea” what was happening, they eagerly commented that they’re “here for it.” Underwood teamed up with the country duo on “Only Us,” Dear Evan Hansen announced Tuesday. Fans can pre-order the soundtrack now, and listen on September 24.

Check out the list here:

The soundtrack will be available the same date the musical/drama is slated to release. The adaptation stars Ben Platt as Evan Hansen, along with Kaitlyn Dever (Zoe Murphy) and Amandla Stenberg (Alana Beck). Julianne Moore (Heidi Hansen) and Amy Adams (Cynthia Murphy) also appear on the star-studded cast list. “Film adaptation of the Tony and Grammy Award-winning musical about Evan Hansen, a high school senior with Social Anxiety disorder and his journey of self-discovery and acceptance following the suicide of a fellow classmate,” its synopsis reads on IMDb.

If you or someone you know is considering suicide or is in emotional distress, please contact the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline at 1-800-273-TALK (8255), text "STRENGTH" to the Crisis Text Line at 741-741 or go to

Watch the Dear Evan Hansen trailer here:

Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


    © 2021 iHeartMedia, Inc.

    • Help
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • AdChoicesAd Choices