How To Watch Queen Elizabeth II's State Funeral

By Rebekah Gonzalez

September 16, 2022

Photo: Getty Images

Queen Elizabeth II's state funeral will be held on Monday, September 19th at Westminster Abbey, and the event is set to be broadcast across several networks on television and online.

Over 2,000 people from around the globe will gather at Westminster Abbey to pay their respects to Britain's longest-reigning monarch following her death on September 8th. The Queen's four children and eight grandchildren are expected to attend as well as several world leaders including President Joe Biden and First Lady Jill Biden.

The Queen's funeral will begin on Monday at 11:00 A.M. BST which is 6:00 A.M. ET and 3:00 A.M. PT. Before the funeral starts, the Queen's coffin will make one of its final processions from the Palace of Westminster to Westminster Abbey starting at 10:44 A.M. BST/ 5:44 A.M. ET/ 2:44 A.M. PT.

Photo: Getty Images

How to watch and stream Queen Elizabeth's funeral from the US:

On Monday, several cable TV networks will be providing live coverage of the funeral including NBC, CNN, ABC, and Fox News. BBC America will also air the state funeral live and uninterrupted starting at 4:00 A.M. ET.

For those who want to stream the funeral, BBC will be streaming its live coverage online and is accessible from anywhere in the world. They're also currently streaming the Queen's Lying-in-State as members of the public line up to pay their respects. ITV News will also be streaming live coverage on their YouTube channel.

Photo: Getty Images
Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.

    Connect

    © 2022 iHeartMedia, Inc.