Blake Shelton, Carrie Underwood & More Revealed As CMT Award Finalists

By Kelly Fisher

March 27, 2023

Photo: Getty Images

Blake Shelton, Carrie Underwood, Cody Johnson, HARDY and Lainey Wilson, Kane Brown and Katelyn Brown, and Morgan Wallen have been revealed as the top six Video of the Year finalists at the upcoming 2023 CMT Music Awards.

CMT announced the top 6 finalists — down from the original list of 16 nominees — on Monday (March 27), following three weeks of fan voting across all categories. The top 6 will be narrowed down again to the top 3 finalists on Sunday morning (April 2), hours before the highly-anticipated awards show. Voting will continue through the live show, leading to the biggest reveal at the end of the night, according to CMT. CMt also noted that Underwood is vying for her fifth consecutive win — her 10th overall victory — in the category, and remains the winningest artist in CMT Music Awards history with 25 awards.The Browns would become the first-ever husband and wife duo to win the award. Shelton would mark his second win in the category, and HARDY, Wilson and Wallen would mark their first win in the category, depending on the outcome of the votes.

  • Blake Shelton - “No Body”
  • Carrie Underwood - “Hate My Heart”
  • Cody Johnson - “Human”
  • HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson - “wait in the truck”
  • Kane Brown & Katelyn Brown - “Thank God”
  • Morgan Wallen - “You Proof”

The CMT Music Awards’ star-studded lineup includes Wynonna Judd and Ashley McBrydeTyler HubbardJelly Roll, and Darius Rucker and The Black Crowes, Carly Pearce, Keith UrbanKelsea Ballerini, and many others. See the full list of 2023 CMT Music Awards nominees here.

The 2023 CMT Music Awards will air live from Moody Center in Austin, Texas, from 8 p.m. to 11 p.m. ET, per CMT. The show is set for April 2 on CBS.

Blake SheltonCarrie UnderwoodKane BrownMorgan Wallen
Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


    © 2023 iHeartMedia, Inc.