Nicki Minaj Announces Collaboration With Travis Scott, Sexyy Red & More

By Tony M. Centeno

April 18, 2024

Nick Minaj, Travis Scott, Sexyy Red & Chris Brown
Photo: Getty Images

Nicki Minaj recruited an all-star lineup for a remix to one of the biggest songs from her Pink Friday 2 album.

On Thursday, April 18, the Harajuku Barbie announced her plans to release "FTCU Sleezemix" featuring Travis Scott, Chris Brown and Sexyy Red. She shared the official cover art for the song, which features a photo of herself in tour mode as her "Pink Friday 2 World Tour" continues. The collaboration comes a few months after she released the Gag City deluxe version of her latest album featuring 50 Cent, J. Cole, Keyshia Cole, Monica and more.

The "FTCU Sleezemix" comes shortly after Minaj debuted her latest sneaker collection with vegan show brand LØCI. The Trinidad & Tobago-born artist announced the collaborative capsule last month and officially released it on April 12.

"11 new pairs of my OWN sneaker," Minaj wrote in her announcement post. "11 completely different designs for you to choose from. An absolute dream come true. I can’t WAIT for you guys to see my 1st collection!!!!"

"Thank you to my team for helping me make this dream come to fruition," she added. "This isn’t a sponsorship. I’m an owner & partner 🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽😅"

The preview of her sneaker collaboration got plenty of Barbz excited. It also drew positive feedback from People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals (PETA). In a statement the animal rights organization released earlier this week, PETA praised Nicki Minaj's sneakers and said no animals were harmed to make the shoes.

“No animals suffered for this line!” the organization's recent Instagram post reads. “The collab with Loci uses recycled bottles, recycled nylon & brass, cork, bamboo, & bio leather instead of animal-derived materials!”

Look out for Nicki Minaj's "FTCU Sleezemix" dropping this Friday, April 19.

Advertise With Us
Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


© 2024 iHeartMedia, Inc.