All Episodes

February 12, 2024 35 mins

Welcome to the eighth episode of Four Old College Friends. We're old college friends, now in our 40s, getting together to talk about life.


This episode was recorded on Friday, February 9, 2024.


Visit our website ⁠⁠⁠⁠https://fouroldcollegefriends.com/⁠⁠ ⁠⁠to contact us or learn more.


If you enjoy the episode, please support us by subscribing or leaving us a rating or review. We appreciate it!

Show notes:

00:50 Happy Friday 


01:20 The South Orange Thrift Market, selling t-shirts for hundreds of dollars 


04:30 Services for selling old clothes  

ThredUp - https://www.thredup.com/

Poshmark - https://poshmark.com/


05:15 Shoes and High Heels in our 40s

Brands discussed:

Anine Bing - https://www.aninebing.com/

Ivanka Trump - https://www.nordstrom.com/sr/ivanka-trump-shoes

Jimmy Choo - https://us.jimmychoo.com/en/home

Jessica Simpson - https://jessicasimpson.com/

Steve Madden - https://www.stevemadden.com/

Adidas Samba - https://www.adidas.com/us/samba

 

12:10 On to bras, bra tops, bralettes, going braless

Brands discussed:

Third love - https://www.thirdlove.com/

Felinas - https://www.felina.com/

Scarlett Blue https://www.skarlettblue.com/

Hanky Panky - https://www.hankypanky.com/

 

17:45 Talking about underwear…again

Brands discussed:

Target - https://www.target.com/

 

20:30 Jessica is in pajamas, Adrienne is dressed for a live stream news show


22:15 Adrienne tells the girls about her Farcaster news show


23:30 The importance of 4 old college friends for anthropology

 

24:25 Jessica tells the girls about her new personal project, shooting a mini doc about her elderly neighbors who make maple syrup in the Poconos

 

31:30 Deanna and Lauren discuss Only Fans.  Queuing up career advice for Lauren. 

Mark as Played

Advertise With Us

Popular Podcasts

The Bright Side

The Bright Side

Start your day with The Bright Side, a new daily podcast from Hello Sunshine. Co-hosted by journalist, TV host, and podcaster, Danielle Robay and Emmy-nominated journalist, host, and producer, Simone Boyce, The Bright Side brings your daily dose of culture and inspiration – with the latest trends, celebrity interviews, and real conversations with women doing amazing things while navigating life’s transitions, big and small. The Bright Side is a talk show created to inspire, educate, and empower women as they tackle life each day and add joy to their morning routines. Join Danielle and Simone and the Hello Sunshine community every weekday for entertainment, culture, wellness, books, and more.

Ways To Win

Ways To Win

Winning is an everyday mindset, and the coaches are here to help. Hosts Craig Robinson and John Calipari use their on-court wisdom to solve your off-court problems. Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.

Dateline NBC

Dateline NBC

Current and classic episodes, featuring compelling true-crime mysteries, powerful documentaries and in-depth investigations.

Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.

Connect

© 2024 iHeartMedia, Inc.