A Bootiful Podcast

A Bootiful Podcast

I'm Josh Long (@starbuxman), a humble Spring developer advocate at @VMWare, and this is A Bootiful Podcast (@BootifulPodcast), a celebration of the real heroes that drive ecosystems.

Episodes

January 26, 2023 83 min
Liiiive from New York, it's a Bootiful Podcast! This week I talk to Developer Advocate for GraalVM at Oracle Labs (and legend) Alina Yurenko
Mark as Played
Hi, Spring fans! In this installment, Josh Long (@starbuxman) talks with Gradle developer advocate Dr. Amanda Martin (@DrAmandaLMartin)
Mark as Played
Hi, Spring fans! In this episode, [Josh Long (@starbuxman)](https://twitter.com/starbuxman) talks to Drools lead [Mario Fusco (@mariofusco)](https://twitter.com/mariofusco) about the rules engine Drools and its integrations with Spring, Olivetti computers, lambdas in Java, and so much more
Mark as Played
January 5, 2023 84 min
Hi, Spring fans! In this installment, Josh Long (@starbuxman) talks to Spring and cloud legend, Clay Tip, and LearnRaga.com creator, Ramnivas Laddad
Mark as Played
Hi, Spring fans! this episode, we turn it to 11 and ring in the new year with a fantastic human being, father, friend, engineer, and fellow Spring Developer Advocate: DaShaun Carter (@dashaun). Happy new year!
Mark as Played
Hi, Spring fans, and happy holidays!! In this installment, Josh Long talks to Field CTO and Chief Evangelist at Gradle Justin Reock.
Mark as Played
Hi, Spring fans! In this installment, Josh Long (@starbuxman) talks to Microsoft's Brian Benz (@bbenz)
Mark as Played
Hi, Spring fans! In this installment, Josh Long (@starbuxman) talks to Vaadin's Marcus Hellberg (@marcushellberg) about rich UIs, Vaadin Flow, the new Hilla Framework, GraalVM native image compilation, and so much more
Mark as Played
Hi, Spring fans! In this installment, Josh Long talks to Java Champion Gunnar Morling about messaging middleware, Debezium, and more.
Mark as Played
Hi, Spring fans! In this installment, Josh Long (@starbuxman) talks to Java Champion, legendary engineer, and teacher Trisha Gee (@trisha_gee) about her extraordinary career working at organizations like LMAX, MongoDB, Jetbrains, and her new books, "Heads First Java," and "Getting to Know IntelliJ IDEA."
Mark as Played
Hi, Spring fans! In this episode, [Josh Long (@starbuxman)](https://twitter.com/starbuxman) talks to RabbitMQ engineer [Arnaud Cogoluègnes (@acogoluegnes)](https://mobile.twitter.com/acogoluegnes) on the new and novel in RabbitMQ
Mark as Played
Hi, Spring fans! In this installment Josh Long (@starbuxman) talks to Java Champion, legend, and prolific open source contributor Andres Almiray (@aalmiray)
Mark as Played
Hi, Spring fans! In this installment, Josh Long (@starbuxman) talks to Spring mad scientist Andy Clement (@andy_clement) about the new native support in Spring Boot 3, SpringOne 2022, and Azure Spring Apps, among other things.
Mark as Played
Hi, Spring fans! In this installment, Josh Long (@starbuxma) talks to his friend, Microsoft's Asir Selvasingh (@asirselvasingh), about Azure Spring Apps, Java at Microsoft, Spring, application security, and more. Want to learn more? Join us at SpringOne (6-8 December 2022)!
Mark as Played
Hi, Spring fans! In this installment Josh Long (@starbuxman) looks at the latest and greatest in Spring Boot 3 AOT, then talks to Google's Josh Suereth (@jsuereth) about observability with OpenTelemetry, building better build tools, and so much more.
Mark as Played
Hi, Spring fans! In this installment, Josh Long (@starbuxman) talks to longtime Spring community member and legend Marten Deinum (@mdeinum) about scuba diving, software, Spring, community, and more Also: I think I fixed the weird silence in the middle of the podcast!
Mark as Played
Hi, Spring fans! In this installment, Josh Long (@starbuxman) talks to his friend Chris Richardson (@crichardson), who helped articulate and advance cloud computing, reactive programming, microservices, domain-driven design, event sourcing, and so much more years before the zeitgeist. Also, we used to work together!
Mark as Played
September 22, 2022 145 min
Hi, Spring fans! In this installment, Josh Long (@starbuxman) talks to his friend, fellow Java Champion, and director of developer relations and strategy at Couchbase, Laurent Doguin (@ldoguin)
Mark as Played
Hi, Spring fans! In this installment, Josh Long (@starbuxman) talks to big data legend, former Pivot, and friend to the Spring community, Tim Spann (@PaaSDev), about big data, StreamNative, and Apache Pulsar. Get your notebooks ready for this one, class!
Mark as Played
Hi, Spring fans! In this episode, Josh Long (@starbuxman) talks to Hashicorp Developer Advocate Rosemary Wang (@joatmon08) about a few Hashicorp technologies and their integrations with Spring Boot.
Mark as Played

Popular Podcasts

    Current and classic episodes, featuring compelling true-crime mysteries, powerful documentaries and in-depth investigations.

    Stuff You Should Know

    If you've ever wanted to know about champagne, satanism, the Stonewall Uprising, chaos theory, LSD, El Nino, true crime and Rosa Parks then look no further. Josh and Chuck have you covered.

    The Piketon Massacre

    The most notorious mass murder in Ohio’s history happened on the night of April 21, 2016 in rural Pike County. Four crime scenes, thirty-two gunshot wounds, eight members of the Rhoden family left dead in their homes. Two years later a local family of four, the Wagners, are arrested and charged with the crimes. As the Wagners await four back-to-back capital murder trials, the KT Studios team revisits Pike County to examine: crime-scene forensics, upcoming legal proceedings, and the ties that bind the victims and the accused. As events unfold and new crimes are uncovered, what will it mean for all involved? What will it mean for Pike County?

    Crime Junkie

    If you can never get enough true crime... Congratulations, you’ve found your people.

    Morbid

    It’s a lighthearted nightmare in here, weirdos! Morbid is a true crime, creepy history and all things spooky podcast hosted by an autopsy technician and a hairstylist. Join us for a heavy dose of research with a dash of comedy thrown in for flavor.

Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.

    Connect

    © 2023 iHeartMedia, Inc.