Coldplay Debuts Piano-Led Ballad 'Everyday Life' On 'SNL': Watch

By Katrina Nattress

November 3, 2019

Coldplay hit the Saturday Night Live stage this weekend to debut "Everyday Life," the title track off their upcoming eighth studio album. The piano-led ballad shows the softer side of the band's new material and seems to be a personal track for frontman Chris Martin, who delivered the delicate song with his eyes closed tight.

The intimate performance followed a lively, charismatic rendition of "Orphans," one of two tracks Coldplay premiered last week — they also shared a song called "Arabesque." Everyday Life is slated for a November 22 release. Watch Coldplay perform "Everyday Life" and "Orphans" on SNL below.

During a recent interview with BBC 1, Martin described the new album. "It's all about just being human," he explained. "Every day is great and every day is terrible…It just feels kind of free. There's so much life bursting out on the planet."

Everyday Life is a double album split into two sections, "Sunrise" and "Sunset." Check out the tracklist below.

Everyday Life Tracklist


01 Sunrise

02 Church

03 Trouble in Town

04 BrokEn

05 Daddy


07 Arabesque

08 When I Need a Friend


01 Guns

02 Orphans

03 Èkó

04 Cry Cry Cry

05 Old Friends

06 بني آدم

07 Champion of the World

08 Everyday Life

Photo: YouTu

Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


    © 2022 iHeartMedia, Inc.