BTS Announces New Japanese Album, Drops Animated 'We Are Bulletproof' Video

By Eliot Hill

June 11, 2020

It's a good day to be part of the ARMY because BTS just dropped some amazing news!

As part of their Festa, J-Hope, V, Jin, Suga, RM, Jimin, and Jungkook have gifted fans with some pretty incredible treats — like Jungkook's debut solo song, new photos and so much more.

But on Thursday (June 11), the band gave us the best news ever: a new album is coming!

BTS announced a new album called MAP OF THE SOUL: 7 ~ THE JOURNEY ~, which will be released in just over a month on July 14.The album will feature songs from BTS' latest album, MAP OF THE SOUL : 7 sung in Japanese as well as some new songs and marks BTS' first Japanese studio album in two years since 2018’s Face Yourself.

The new record will include two brand-new songs “Your Eyes Tell,” which was co-written by Jungkook, and another track called “Stay Gold,” which is scheduled to be released next Friday (June 19).

In addition to the album news, BTS also released an absolutely precious animated music video for “We are Bulletproof: The Eternal” that has fans feeling emotional and nostalgic. 

“The meaning behind the songs ... the connection between era to era .. this is amazing,” one fan wrote while another one said, “this song really just sums up what bts and army mean to each other. we’ll always be together even when things are hard and we’ll support and love each other through everything. thats why becoming an army was the best decision i ever made.”

Check out the tracklist below!


1 INTRO : Calling

2 Stay Gold

3 Boy With Luv (Japanese Version)

4 Make It Right(Japanese Version)

5 Dionysus (Japanese Version)

6 IDOL (Japanese Version)

7 Airplane pt.2 (Japanese Version)

8 FAKE LOVE (Japanese Version)

9 Black Swan (Japanese Version)

10 ON (Japanese Version)

11 Lights

12 Your eyes tell

13 OUTRO : The Journey

Photo: Wes & Alex for iHeartRadio

Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.


    © 2021 iHeartMedia, Inc.