Taylor Swift Announces 'Speak Now (Taylor's Version)' Is Coming

By Dani Medina

May 6, 2023

Photo: Getty Images

Swifties, rejoice! Taylor Swift made a major announcement during Night 1 of the Nashville leg of the "Eras Tour": Speak Now (Taylor's Version) is coming soon!

The "Anti-Hero" singer said the re-recorded album, originally released in 2010, will drop on July 7. The album will include 22 songs, including six previously unreleased songs from the vault.

"I first made Speak Now, completely self-written, between the ages of 18 and 20. The songs that came from this time in my life were marked by their brutal honesty, unfiltered diaristic confessions and wild wistfulness," Taylor wrote on social media. "I love this album because it tells a tale of growing up, flailing, flying and crashing … and living to speak about it."

News of Speak Now (Taylor's Version) comes after fans speculated about the album's announcement through her concert costumes. Swifties noticed specific words on one of the tour outfits were colored in red, potentially signaling at the release of the new record.

This marks Taylor's third re-recorded album, following the release of Fearless (Taylor's Version) and Red (Taylor's Version) in 2021.

Here's a look at the original Speak Now tracklist:

  • Mine
  • Sparks Fly
  • Back To December
  • Speak Now
  • Dear John
  • Mean
  • The Story Of Us
  • Never Grow Up
  • Enchanted
  • Better Than Revenge
  • Innocent
  • Haunted
  • Last Kiss
  • Long Live
  • Ours
  • If This Was A Movie
  • Superman

You can preorder Speak Now (Taylor's Version) now.

Taylor Swift
Advertise With Us
Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


© 2023 iHeartMedia, Inc.