BTS' RM Is 'LOST!' As He Searches For The 'Right People' In New Album

By Sarah Tate

May 24, 2024

RM is exploring his place in the world outside of his role in superstar group BTS through his second solo album Right Place, Wrong Person.

The "Wild Flower" singer dropped his latest project on Friday (May 24), a follow-up to his 2022 debut solo album Indigo. Right Place, Wrong Person is an 11-track album showcasing cross-genre sounds from alternative and pop to soul and R&B and features collaborations with artists like Little Simz and Moses Sumney while exploring the person behind the artist known as RM.

RM, whose given name is Kim Namjoon, asks the question of who is he outside of BTS and what his life would look like if he had followed a different path, according to a press release. The new album is his search for an answer. In the album's main track, "LOST!", RM wonders if even though someone may feel lost in their lives at times, it can be alright if they have their friends by their side keeping them company.

The creative music video follows the same feeling, with the artist seemingly trapped inside a maze, confused and worried as everyone stares him performing before he finds himself exploring the liminal space of a dark office building alongside other "RMs," ultimately returning to where he found himself in the first place.

Check out the music video for "LOST!" below.

Here is the full tracklist for Right Place, Wrong Person:

  1. Right People, Wrong Place
  2. Nuts
  3. out of love
  4. Domodachi (feat. Little Simz)
  5. ? (Interlude)
  6. Groin
  7. Heaven
  8. LOST!
  9. Around the World in a Day (feat. Moses Sumney)
  10. ㅠㅠ (Credit Roll)
  11. Come back to me

Right Place, Wrong Person is out now and available to stream at

Advertise With Us
Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


© 2024 iHeartMedia, Inc.