J. Cole Drops 2 New Songs Off 'Revenge Of The Dreamers III'

By Lauren Crawford

June 14, 2019

It's the summer of Revenge!

J. Cole's Dreamville dropped the first two singles off the label's highly-anticipated compilation album Revenge of the Dreamers III on Thursday (June 13).

The first track, "Down Bad," features Cole, Bas, JID, EarthGang’s Olu, and Young Nudy. The second single, "Got Me," features Ari Lennox, Ty Dolla $ign, Omen, and Dreezy.

As fans know, ROTD3 is the third project in the compilation series. The first LP was released in 2014.

Cole announced that the recording of Revenge of The Dreamers III was a wrap following a 10-day recording session back in January. "The Revengers sessions are done thank you to every artist and producer that came through I love y’all, that sh*t was beautiful," he tweeted. "Next step, finish the songs and let the 🌎 feel em."

Nearly all of hip-hop showed up to be a part of the historic creation of ROTD3. Upwards of 100 artists and producers attended Cole's recording sessions (and that number doesn't even include Cole's Dreamville artists). Some of the big names invited were: DJ Khaled, Wale, Ludacris, Rick Ross, T.I.,6lack, K Camp,Young M.A, Swizz Beatz, and Vince Staples.

Even before completing the recording sessions, which took place in Atlanta, Georgia from January 6-16, Cole reflected on his historic gathering of artists, writing on Twitter: "Shed tears tonight writin a verse sh*t was beautiful. Revenge sessions going down in history ❤️." 

Photo: Getty Images

J. Cole

Chat About J. Cole Drops 2 New Songs Off 'Revenge Of The Dreamers III'

Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.


    © 2021 iHeartMedia, Inc.