iHeartRadio Podcast Awards: Gwen Stefani, Will Ferrell & More To Appear

By Taylor Fields

January 19, 2021

The iHeartRadio Podcast Awards 2021 are happening this Thursday, January 21st, and some of your favorite stars are appearing on the show to help celebrate the biggest podcasts of the year.

This year's show will feature guest appearances from Aaron Mahnke, Adam Devine, Anders Holm, Baratunde Thurston, Blake Anderson, Bowen Yang & Matt Rogers from "Las Culturistas," Charlamagne Tha God, Dan Patrick, Gwen Stefani, Hillary Clinton, Holly Frey, Jill Scott, Josh Clark & Chuck Bryant, Kyle Newacheck, Laverne Cox, Nikki Glaser, Obamas Other Daughters (Maame-Yaa Aforo, Ashley Holston, Yazmin Monet Watkins and Shakira Ja’nai Paye), Questlove, Roy Wood Jr., Tenderfoot TV (Donald Albright and Payne Lindsey), Will Ferrell and more.

Gwen Stefani will also present the all-new "Seneca Women Podcast Award in partnership with P&G" To Amena Brown. The award honors a woman who is using her voice to amplify the voices of other women.

Fans can tune in to watch the 2021 iHeartRadio Podcast Awards on Thursday, January 21, 2021 at 9 pm ET/6pm PT via an exclusive video stream on iHeartRadio's YouTube and Facebook pages, and across iHeartMedia radio stations nationwide and on the iHeartRadio App.

This year's Podcast of the Year nominees include "Bunga Bunga,""Dolly Parton’s America,""Nice White Parents,""Office Ladies,""Reply All,""Stuff You Should Know,""The Breakfast Club,""The Daily,""The Happiness Lab with Dr. Laurie Santos" and "Wind of Change," and the winner of this category will once again be decided by the fans via social voting that happened across Twitter last month.

A judging panel comprised of blue-ribbon podcast industry leaders, creatives and visionaries determine the winners across remaining categories including entertainment, comedy, crime, news, sports, food, business and more. 

In addition, the 2021 iHeartRadio Podcast Awards will present three Icon Awards to pay tribute to the creators, organizations and podcasts that have made groundbreaking contributions to podcasting’s expanding role in today’s popular culture. Baratunde Thurston will be honored with the 2021 Social Impact Award, Serial Productions’ Sarah Koenig and Julie Synder will receive the 2021 Audible Audio Pioneer Award and QCODE will be honored with the 2021 Innovator Award.

Photos: Getty Images

Gwen Stefani
Advertise With Us
Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


© 2024 iHeartMedia, Inc.