Kid Cudi Shares Cover Art & Tracklist For Upcoming 'Entergalactic' Album

By Tony M. Centeno

September 28, 2022

Kid Cudi
Photo: Getty Images

After teasing and working on the project for the past three years, Kid Cudi finally revealed the official cover art and tracklist for his new album.

On Tuesday, September 27, the rapper-actor posted the elaborate artwork that will serve as the cover for his 10 studio LP Entergalactic. Before he revealed the cover art, Cudi dropped the tracklist for the album. Entergalactic will contain 15 track in total with contributions from his close friends Dot Da Genius, Ty Dolla $ign, Don Toliver, 2 Chainz and Steve Aoki. The album is set to begin with the show's theme song followed by other bangers like his previously released single "Do What I Want" and more.

The cover art appears to be a scene straight out of Cudi's coinciding animated series, which drops on the same day as the album. Cudi's Entergalactic TV show features him as the lead role along with other co-stars Jessica Williams, Timothee Chalamet, Vanessa Hudgens, Jaden Smith, Ty Dolla $ign, Teyana Taylor, Macaulay Culkin and more. Cudi recently told Rolling Stone why he decided to do an album and an accompanying TV series.

"I was tired of making albums," Cudi admitted. "I was bored of it. I was bored of having an album, dropping two music videos, and then that’s it. I was tired of the same old thing. And I was like if I’m going to do another album, it has to be exciting. It has to be something different that nobody’s ever done before. And that’s when I came up with the idea to try to do this musical told through animation. And it just made so much sense from that point on."

Look out for Kid Cudi's Entergalactic album and TV series on Netflix this Friday, September 30. See the full tracklist below.

Advertise With Us
Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


© 2024 iHeartMedia, Inc.