Billie Eilish Is 'All Done' With New Album As She Reveals Tracklist

By Sarah Tate

April 19, 2024

Photo: Getty Images

We're getting one step closer to Billie Eilish releasing her third studio album and the "Bad Guy" singer is celebrating that by sharing the official tracklisting.

On Thursday (April 18), Eilish unveiled the tracklist on Instagram for her upcoming album Hit Me Hard And Soft, which drops next month. The post features the song titles handwritten in marker on a clear board, including a scribbled star in the corner and checkmarks by each of the 10 tracks noting that the album is "all done."

Three of the songs — "Chihiro," "L'Amour De Ma Vie" and "Lunch" — were previewed Saturday (April 13) at a surprise party with Eilish and The Do LaB at Coachella during Weekend 1. One of the tracks, "Lunch," drew a lot of attention on line as fans seemed to love the steamy lyrics, with at least one calling it the "gay anthem of the year."

Eilish is once again teaming up with her brother and collaborator FINNEAS on the highly-anticipated project, with FINNEAS serving as producer. According to a press release, the album "hits you hard and soft both lyrically and sonically while blending genres and defying trends along the way." However, fans will have to wait until the album drops to hear any songs as Eilish previously revealed she wasn't releasing any singles ahead of time because she wants fans to experience the album in full.

Here is the full tracklist for Hit Me Hard And Soft:

  1. Skinny
  2. Lunch
  3. Chihiro
  4. Birds of a Feather
  5. Wildflower
  6. The Greatest
  7. L'Amour De Ma Vie
  8. The Diner
  9. Bittersuite
  10. Blue

Hit Me Hard And Soft drops May 17. The album will be available across all digital platforms and will be available in all physical formats in limited variants using 100% recyclable materials.

Billie Eilish
Advertise With Us
Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


© 2024 iHeartMedia, Inc.