Rap Rising: Megan Thee Stallion Strikes Back With Her New Single 'BOA'

By Tony M. Centeno

May 10, 2024

Megan Thee Stallion
Photo: Mahaneela

Megan Thee Stallion is back with a killer new single ahead of her anticipated tour.

On Friday, May 10, the Houston hottie dropped her latest snake-inspired record "BOA" and it sits near the top of iHeartRadio's Rap Rising playlist. Meg spews vicious bars over a bass-filled instrumental crafted by LilJuMadeDaBeat. The song contains a notable sample of Gwen Stefani's 2004 hit "What You Waiting For?" Along with the single, the Hot Girl Productions founder also dropped some kick-ass visuals. Meg and her trusted serpent turn into several animated villains who seeks and destroys three friends while they play her deadly video game.

"BOA" is latest single to come from her forthcoming album. She previously ruffled feathers with songs like "Cobra" and "HISS." While both of the latter tracks contains shots at her enemies, "BOA" is a solid record that strays away from the drama. Megan Thee Stallion's new song also arrives just days before her "Hot Girl Summer Tour" with GloRilla kicks off next week.

Meg's banger is one of numerous fresh releases that has a lot of fans talking this week. Of course, Kendrick Lamar's "Not Like Us" continues to gain traction all around the country amid his beef with Drake. While they wait for the latest update in their feud, Hip-Hop heads are currently feasting off new albums from Ghostface Killah, Gunna, Chief Keef, Conway The Machine and more. They're also devouring fresh tracks from Ice Spice, NLE Choppa, Zoey Dollaz, Ski Mask The Slump God, Tee Grizzley, Future and others.

Check out all of the hottest new releases on our Rap Rising playlist and stream more fresh music below.


Megan Thee Stallion, "BOA"

Gunna, One of Wun (Album)

Ghostface Killah, Set The Tone (Album)

Chief Keef, Almighty So 2 (Album)

Conway The Machine, SFK (Album)

Noodah05, 5 MIN OF FAME (Album)

Kalan.Frfr, Make The West Great Again (Album)

21 Lil Harold, Sick Of Myself (Album)

BigXthaPlug, Ro$ama & Yung Hood, MEET THE SIXERS (EP)

Baby Money, Hustle In Him (H.I.M) (Album)

Ice Spice, "Gimme A Light"

Tee Grizzley featuring Future, "Swear To God"

NLE Choppa, "Stickin And Movin"

Key Glock, "The Greatest"

Ski Mask The Slump God, "Headrush"

T.I. & YoungBoy Never Broke Again, "LLOGCLAY"

Zoey Dollaz, "African Girl"

Loe Shimmy & Wizz Havinn, "Zuper"

Dthang, "Scene, Pt. 2"

Da Beatminerz, De La Soul, Pharoahe Monch, Rasheed Chappell & Corey Glover, "My Year"

Sleepy Hallow, "Winners In Paris"

Mo3, "Tidal Wave"

Advertise With Us
Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


© 2024 iHeartMedia, Inc.